Cox SDV Markets & Channel Listings

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by CoxInPHX, Mar 6, 2012.

  1. CoxInPHX

    CoxInPHX COX Communications

    2,479
    68
    Jan 14, 2011
    Phoenix, AZ

    Advertisements

    Cox no longer notes which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV) in any market

    Channels typically using SDV are those in the following Tiers, and mostly the SD channels, but some HDs also.
    • Bonus Pak
    • Faith & Values Pak
    • Variety Pak
    • Movie Pak
    • Sports & Info Pak
    • Latino Pak
    • Premium Channels
    The following Cox markets currently note which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV) in the PDF file of the channel line-up.
    CableCARD users in these markets will need a Tuning Adapter in addition to a CableCARD to access Advanced TV (Digital Cable) using a Retail CableCARD Device.

    Arizona (Cisco market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/arizona/tv/channel-lineup.cox
    * Requires a two-way capable device and CableCARD rental or a digital receiver to view these channels.
    (Note: The most recent Cox Arizona PDF Channel Line-up dated Sept 30th 2012, has removed the (*) Asterisk noting SDV Channels, hoping it will return, not holding my breath.)

    Arkansas (Motorola market): http://www.cox.com/gocox/digitalcable/lineup.asp
    ^ Digital Channel available with a digital receiver or CableCARD with a Tuning Adapter.
    Cox no longer notes which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV)

    Kansas (Motorola market): http://www.cox.com/gocox/digitalcable/lineup.asp
    ^ Digital Channel available with a digital receiver or CableCARD with a Tuning Adapter.
    Cox no longer notes which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV)

    Louisiana - Greater Louisiana (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/greaterlouisiana/tv/channel-lineup.cox
    + Requires a digital receiver rental or a two-way capable device and CableCARD rental to view these channels.
    Cox no longer notes which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV)

    Louisiana - New Orleans (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/neworleans/tv/channel-lineup.cox
    + Requires a digital receiver rental or a two-way capable device and CableCARD rental to view these channels.
    Cox no longer notes which channels are distributed using Switched Digital Video (SDV)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    SDV markets not currently noting specific channels in their line-ups

    California - Orange County (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/orangecounty/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    California - Rancho Palos Verdes (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/palosverdes/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    California - San Diego (Cisco market): (05/02/12 - Unofficial SDV listings from a Cox source)

    California - Santa Barbara (Cisco market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/santabarbara/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Florida - Gulf Coast (Cisco market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/gulfcoast/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Georgia - Middle Georgia Area (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/middlegeorgia/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Nebraska - Omaha (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/omaha/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    New England - Connecticut/Mass (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/connecticut/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    New England - Rhode Island (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/rhodeisland/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Ohio - Cleveland (Cisco market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/cleveland/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Virginia - Hampton Roads (Motorola market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/hamptonroads/tv/channel-lineup.cox

    Virginia - Northern VA (Cisco market): http://ww2.cox.com/residential/northernvirginia/tv/channel-lineup.cox
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    This is a work in progress, Please contribute if you have additional or updated information.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

spam firewall

Advertisements