TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2013, 11:05 AM   #1
kirbylile
Now Playing
 
kirbylile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 51
Question May 4, 2013: TiVo just updated to the FALL 2012 update - again?

May 4, 2013: Both my TiVo's just reported that they downloaded and installed the Fall 2012 update:

Your TiVo DVR was updated!
You now have the Fall 2012 update.

Here is my current software version under Account & System Info:

20.2.2.1-01-2-746

Both TiVo's are Premiere (Series4). I already got this update last fall.

Is something wrong?
kirbylile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 11:48 AM   #2
danterner
Not it!
 
danterner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greenacres, FL
Posts: 9,291
Same here.
__________________
Facebook:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| XBOX LIVE gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| Twitter:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
danterner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 11:51 AM   #3
akaussie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 53
Same thing happened to me as well.
akaussie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 12:20 PM   #4
gonzotek
tivo_xml developer
 
gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Outside Phildadelphia
Posts: 2,222
Ditto
__________________
Follow @pytivo on Twitter for project updates and more!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
A Web app for Roku Remote Control
gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 01:52 PM   #5
gonzotek
tivo_xml developer
 
gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Outside Phildadelphia
Posts: 2,222
Looks like the Priority Request page is live again:
http://www.changedetection.com/log/t...ority_log.html
http://www.tivo.com/priority/
I filled it out and the confirmation page still mentions the 'Fall update'. I think they're still prepping for the Spring update, but it looks like we're getting close to a new release
__________________
Follow @pytivo on Twitter for project updates and more!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
A Web app for Roku Remote Control
gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 12:39 PM   #6
fastoy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 31
Me too.
fastoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 03:08 PM   #7
celtic pride
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 299
Is this update just for tivo premieres 4? I have 2 tivo premiere tivo xl 2 tuner models and my software is 20.2.1-01-2-748.
celtic pride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 03:22 PM   #8
dkraft
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 123
Ditto.
dkraft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 03:41 PM   #9
replaytv
deadbeat doofus
 
replaytv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver ish Colorado
Posts: 3,963
I hope they fix all the things they broke with the fall update
replaytv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:03 PM   #10
Lenonn
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 252
Interesting. When I got the confirmation page after using the Priority Page, it still referred to it as the fall update.
Lenonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:10 PM   #11
supasta
Registered User
 
supasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,938
I signed up as well. Fingers crossed for a Spring update soon!
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro Lifetime ∙ TiVo Mini Lifetime

XBOX LIVE: fiftyfootfang
supasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:25 AM   #12
astrohip
Stuart F
 
astrohip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Houston & Brenham TX
Posts: 7,391
So has anyone heard why last year's update is rolling around again?
astrohip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 09:39 AM   #13
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,006
Quote:
Originally Posted by astrohip View Post
So has anyone heard why last year's update is rolling around again?
I think many TPs (not TP-4s) never got to v20,2,2,1, they were at 20.2.2 and so TiVo is doing some housecleaning, that extra 1 at the end was for a problem some TPs had with some cable system, I don't remember the details.
I don't think it is an indication of anything important, maybe a spring update coming in the next few months.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 04:56 PM   #14
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
I think many TPs (not TP-4s) never got to v20,2,2,1, they were at 20.2.2 and so TiVo is doing some housecleaning, that extra 1 at the end was for a problem some TPs had with some cable system, I don't remember the details.
I don't think it is an indication of anything important, maybe a spring update coming in the next few months.
My Premiere is OTA only and I have had v20.2.2.1 since it was released.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 05:33 PM   #15
scottfll954
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 29
Ditto here too..

I did notice that the STATION LOGO is back next to the video window in the guide display
scottfll954 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 08:00 PM   #16
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,006
Quote:
Originally Posted by scandia101 View Post
My Premiere is OTA only and I have had v20.2.2.1 since it was released.
BUT did you get a fall service update in the last few days ?
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 12:59 AM   #17
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
BUT did you get a fall service update in the last few days ?
No.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |