TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Closed Thread
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2002, 04:09 PM   #61
Tau Lepton
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2
Thumbs up They worked fine for me.

I downloaded a couple of the images and used Winrar to connect them. No problems at all here. Maybe I am just lucky.
Tau Lepton is offline  
Old 12-05-2002, 05:19 PM   #62
pghattas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 3
does firewall matter with ftp?

When I was downloading the files from work, all the files were corrupted. I downloaded the same files at home and they extracted with no problem. The only difference I can think of is the firewall? Would that be the cause???
pghattas is offline  
Old 12-05-2002, 05:45 PM   #63
Robert S
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 9,725
The obvious problem with FTP is downloading in ASCII mode, which 'helpfully' expands CR's into CR/LF's (or vice-versa) to work around a problem with a difference in text formatting between Unix and IBM systems.

The file will be slightly larger (Unix -> DOS) or smaller (DOS -> Unix) if this conversion has occurred.
__________________
Please do not PM me asking for TiVo backups. I don't have any.
Robert S is offline  
Old 12-05-2002, 08:08 PM   #64
Prelector
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7
anyone online and available to PM me the FTP site?

Thanx

PS - I've PM'd for the site info, just didn't want to wait if I didn't have to.
Prelector is offline  
Old 12-06-2002, 10:15 AM   #65
pghattas
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 3
Ok, I loaded the Philips 3.0 image on and everything worked great. I but it on a brand new 40gb gard drive. But it says I only have 14hrs of basic recording space. I have no recorded programs.

Any suggestions?

Thank you in advance
pghattas is offline  
Old 12-06-2002, 10:16 AM   #66
Autobott
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
I have a sat-60 in a continuous reboot loop, weakknees said it may be worth reinstalling the software.

I have it downloaded, and I want to install it on the original drive (powermax showed no problems) can I boot off mftools and copy the backup directly from the cd or do I have to put the backup on another hard drive? Also, do I need to format the drive before restoring and if so what would be the best method to do so?

Sorry if these questions have been asked before
Autobott is offline  
Old 12-06-2002, 11:08 AM   #67
NBAACe
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1
pghattas - you probably need to follow the directions below for expanding onto a larger hard drive....

http://www.newreleasesvideo.com/hins...to/index2.html
NBAACe is offline  
Old 12-08-2002, 04:20 PM   #68
jumpijim
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1
could somebody pm me the ftp site
Thanks Jim
jumpijim is offline  
Old 12-19-2002, 03:30 PM   #69
Autobott
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
No one has any ideas?
Autobott is offline  
Old 12-22-2002, 07:49 AM   #70
viper36
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Franklin, NC
Posts: 20
Does anyone have a dsr6000 3.0 or later image I can download? I certainly would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Dave
viper36 is offline  
Old 12-22-2002, 12:29 PM   #71
thrillco
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 1
Can someone PM me the ftp site? My DSR6000 is dying, and I'd like a fresh image for the new HD. Muchos gracias!

Troy
thrillco is offline  
Old 12-26-2002, 01:45 PM   #72
lexxdawg
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: boston, ma
Posts: 1
SVR-2000 Christmas Crash

Can someone please PM me the ftp site as well. My Sony TiVo's hard drive crashed on Christmas eve. Need to start over....
__________________
LexxDawg
lexxdawg is offline  
Old 12-26-2002, 11:29 PM   #73
andrewket
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA (DC)
Posts: 72
HDVR2 image

Do you have HDVR2 images on there? If yes, would you please PM the URL? Thanks.

-Andrew
__________________
DTV->FIOS 08/2007
3 TivoHD
1 XL4
andrewket is offline  
Old 12-27-2002, 12:15 AM   #74
Nascar
Registered User
 
Nascar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lawndale,Ca
Posts: 62
Thanks

Last edited by Nascar : 12-27-2002 at 09:39 AM.
Nascar is offline  
Old 12-27-2002, 07:52 AM   #75
davistw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 124
Question Ditto

Would someone be so kind to PM me the site....
davistw is offline  
Old 01-03-2003, 02:38 PM   #76
epsilondelta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bloomington, Indiana
Posts: 101
Just want to thank Stan for kindly pointing me to WS_FTP so I could download the 3.0 112 image on my pokey connection. Download only interrupted twice & WS_FTP's recovery/ resume worked great. The image unzipped & unrared just fine.

Really was as easy as pi(e)...

epsilondelta
epsilondelta is offline  
Old 01-03-2003, 09:57 PM   #77
zolter
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
image for svr-2000

looking for site with image for sony svr-2000 version 3.0.
Unable to find 3.0 image...
zolter is offline  
Old 01-06-2003, 01:57 PM   #78
nazarite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 22
hdr212 no service version?

Hi,

I have an HDR212 with a dead modem, lifetime service, and I live in Mexico currently.

So, I'm wondering what version of the software will work so that I can use the unit as a dummy recorder?

thanks
nazarite is offline  
Old 01-10-2003, 06:16 PM   #79
SamuraiCat
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5
I tried to PM StanSimmons but it says his box is full. So can someone else send me a PM with the address of the ftp site?
I had a backup image but either it was broken, or my TiVo is dead. I'm hoping it is the first, so I'd like to try a verified TiVo image. Thanks.
SamuraiCat is offline  
Old 01-10-2003, 09:47 PM   #80
davedisc
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4
Arrow Need one too

I also am up the proverbial creek. Can someone PM me the image site please. StanSimmons is a popular guy!
davedisc is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 07:52 PM   #81
PhredC
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 39
Same here. I REALLY need a new OS. I am almost positive that my indexer is corrupt and TiVo won't help at all. Just want to point at Philips.
PhredC is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 10:27 PM   #82
PhredC
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 39
[begging]I need the ftp site too please!!!!!! It looked like I was cured but back in reboot hell now. I NEED a new, clean image.[/begging]
PhredC is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 10:55 PM   #83
flsts
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 9
I hate to add to the me too list but...

I need an image for my HDR112. Please PM the ftp address.
Thanks
flsts is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 11:11 PM   #84
irving
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 67
the philips 3.0 file is a .mfs file not a .bak file mentioned in Hinsdale. what is the command to restore a .mfs file. do we just substitute the .mfs for .bak thanks
irving is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 11:33 PM   #85
StanSimmons
Senior Moment Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Posts: 4,717
Note UPDATE: SOME SERIES II IMAGES AVAILABLE

UPDATE:

Go check the first two posts in this thread. Three new images have been added to the archive including an AT&T, a HDVR2 and a Sony SA v3.0.
__________________
Stan

"easy as 3.141592653589793238462643383279502884179"
StanSimmons is offline  
Old 01-14-2003, 11:34 PM   #86
StanSimmons
Senior Moment Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Posts: 4,717
Quote:
Originally posted by irving
the philips 3.0 file is a .mfs file not a .bak file mentioned in Hinsdale. what is the command to restore a .mfs file. do we just substitute the .mfs for .bak thanks
Yes, substitute .mfs for .bak.
__________________
Stan

"easy as 3.141592653589793238462643383279502884179"
StanSimmons is offline  
Old 01-15-2003, 01:47 PM   #87
brian873
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
HDVR2 Image on ftp site

Has anyone had any trouble getting the HDVR2 image on the ftp site to work? I tried to restore it with mfsrestore per the hinsdale instructions, and it says the file ended prematurely, restore failed. It almost finishes... like 1200 out of 1400, but not quite all the way. I'm wondering if maybe the tail end of the file was cut off when it was uploaded? If anyone has had success with this image please let me know as well.

Thank You!!

Brian
brian873 is offline  
Old 01-17-2003, 06:05 PM   #88
StanSimmons
Senior Moment Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Posts: 4,717
Re: HDVR2 Image on ftp site

Quote:
Originally posted by brian873
Has anyone had any trouble getting the HDVR2 image on the ftp site to work? I tried to restore it with mfsrestore per the hinsdale instructions, and it says the file ended prematurely, restore failed. It almost finishes... like 1200 out of 1400, but not quite all the way. I'm wondering if maybe the tail end of the file was cut off when it was uploaded? If anyone has had success with this image please let me know as well.

Thank You!!

Brian
It looks like they have removed the HDVR2 image from the site. Hopefully it is because of a faulty upload and not TiVo having kittens over the ftp site.
__________________
Stan

"easy as 3.141592653589793238462643383279502884179"
StanSimmons is offline  
Old 01-29-2003, 05:22 PM   #89
bubbajoe
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3
FTP Site

Can someone PM me the FTP site so I can download a clean image? I have a Sony SVR2000 that I bought used. Now it is not allowing me to navigate in the TIVO Central screen. Once I enter that screen the system freezes for abot 30 minutes on the Playing Now line. I want to reimage my TIVO with a fresh Image.

Thanks
__________________
bubbajoe
bubbajoe is offline  
Old 01-31-2003, 10:14 PM   #90
TLZero
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
Please PM me I need an image bad for a phillips 30hr series 1. I tried an upgrade and am in big trouble.

Thanks
TLZero is offline  
Closed Thread
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |