TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-11-2014, 09:11 PM   #1
thehepcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: 585
Posts: 521
Question Mini thru Xbox One

My apologies if I missed this issue somewhere else, but initial search struck out.

I have my Mini - which I am deeply in love with - running into the HDMI pass through of my Xbone. I am frequently getting the "HDMI connection not permitted" error. If I unplug and replug the HDMI cable in the Mini, the video feed starts right up.

Is this more an Xbox One issue or a Mini one?
__________________
TiVo Mini; TiVo Roamio; TiVo Premiere
TiVo HD [retired]; Humax Series II [retired]; Toshiba SD-H400 Series II [retired]; Sony SVR-2000 [currently retired]
thehepcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 08:24 AM   #2
slowbiscuit
FUBAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 2,677
You already know the answer to that - if you plug the Mini into the TV and it doesn't happen, it's the Xbox.
slowbiscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 01:35 PM   #3
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 14,350
Run the HDMI out of the mini through an active HDMI splitter. Send one output to the Tv and one to the XBOne. I don't have any issues with the HDMI output from my mini going into my secondary XBOne. Not since I added the active HDMI splitter.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x4
Roamio Basic OTA
40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 07:14 PM   #4
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Check Amazon.com for HDview splitter, works wonders.... It's a little over $20
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 06:09 PM   #5
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 14,350
I use a couple of these HDMi splitters with my XBOnes.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My only complaint is the bright red LEDs. I needed to use some LightDims on them.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x4
Roamio Basic OTA
40TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 01:21 AM   #6
nooneuknow
TiVo User Since 2007
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cox Cable Market, NV
Posts: 3,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I use a couple of these HDMi splitters with my XBOnes.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My only complaint is the bright red LEDs. I needed to use some LightDims on them.
I've noticed that it seems every active splitter claimed to work that isn't the ViewHD, is a box that is identical-looking, in every way, with the same dimensions, as a ViewHD. Most look like the only differences are the paint color, brand, and model.

Is there a monoprice active splitter that has been verified to be as good, or better? So far, the reviews for monoprice ones tend to specifically point out HDCP issues, and how the monoprice ones don't even handle HDCP, at all.

I'm actually looking for a decent 4x2 or 2x2 matrix from monoprice. Any suggestions on that front? Actually, their shipping is so expensive, I might be better off trying-out from another source...

One place I have never bought from is Amazon. I've only used them for price-matching, and a place to start research from...

If possible, I'd rather buy something from Newegg. I have a Premier membership, which gives me the ability to return things for any reason, without restocking, and with pre-paid return shipping. The membership paid for itself with my first order, and saved me a lot of money on my first return.
__________________
Cisco tuning adapters should never be used inline (using the TA coax OUT port) to connect a TiVo, if MoCA is in use. Use a splitter w/PoE filter on leg to TA, use other leg for the TiVo. Enjoy!
nooneuknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |