TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2015, 04:50 PM   #1
filovirus
Registered User
 
filovirus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 78
Move Roamio Pro 3TB to Plus

If I move a used 3TB drive from my Pro to my Plus, can I expect it to wipe the disk?

Thanks,
Jerold

__________________
Roamio Plus, Pro, and Mini x 3
filovirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2015, 11:48 PM   #2
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by filovirus View Post
If I move a used 3TB drive from my Pro to my Plus, can I expect it to wipe the disk?

Thanks,
Jerold
NO, you have to clear the disk by using quick erase that you can get from the WD web sight, it may boot but you would have to do a C&D all, and I still not sure that the software is exactly the same, be safe and do a quick erase on the drive.

__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.
Page generated in 0.06945491 seconds (43.70% PHP - 56.30% MySQL) with 18 queries