TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2014, 02:07 PM   #1
stevesmithuk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
KMGTT version v1p0r On Mac OS Mavericks

I've been using KMTTG on a Windows laptop with my Slingbox HD, and the app is brilliant. Unfortunatly my Windows laptop recently died and I've replaced it with a MacBook. I've performed the installation according to the Wiki: mac_osx_installation webpage, however keep receiving the error detailed below.

I love this program, and really would like to resolve this so not to loose it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Steve

java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.tivo.kmttg.gui.gui$2.actionPerformed(gui.java:333)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(AbstractButto n.java:2018)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(AbstractB utton.java:2341)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(DefaultBu ttonModel.java:402)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(DefaultButtonModel .java:259)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Bas icButtonListener.java:252)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(AWTEventMulticast er.java:290)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Component.java:6505)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(JComponent.java:332 0)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:6270)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:2229)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.java:4861)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2287)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Container. java:4832)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Container.j ava:4492)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Container.java: 4422)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2273)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Window.java:2719)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:735)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:694)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:692)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Pro tectionDomain.java:76)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Pro tectionDomain.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:708)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:706)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Pro tectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:705)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDis patchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispat chThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDis patchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread. java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread. java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91 )
stevesmithuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 08:05 PM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,064
In kmttg configure->Visual tab do NOT use "Mac OS" as your selection for "look and feel" (as warned about in the tooltip).
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 05:21 AM   #3
BankZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 186
I've done this and it makes things better but if I delete any shows I start getting errors and have to restart the app
BankZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |