TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 04-29-2014, 08:43 PM   #1
jollygrunt777
Registered User
 
jollygrunt777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 80
Question Fianlly started my Roamio basic install with CC & TA

I'm at the point where it's at the "getting program info" page, and it's been downloading for at least the last 30-40 minutes.

I've got it hooked up via Ethernet.

How long should this step take?

I don't remember my old series 2 taking this long.
jollygrunt777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2014, 08:45 PM   #2
tarheelblue32
Registered User
 
tarheelblue32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,150
If it's the first time, it could also be downloading/installing software updates, so it could take a while.
tarheelblue32 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2014, 09:34 PM   #3
jollygrunt777
Registered User
 
jollygrunt777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 80
You were right. Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk
jollygrunt777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |