TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2014, 08:19 PM   #1
Pejota
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Reporting lineup errors

I've got a channel that is showing no information in the guide. When this happened in the past, I would report it to Tribune Media Services through a form on Zap2It.com. Zap2It seems to have redesigned (ruined) their site and no longer has any way to report errors in their lineup.

I've submitted the info to TiVo through their form, but have never gotten results from that in the past. Is there any way to report errors to TMS now?
Pejota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 03:01 AM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,902
http://www.tivo.com/lineup.html
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 03:51 AM   #3
cannonz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pejota View Post
I've got a channel that is showing no information in the guide. When this happened in the past, I would report it to Tribune Media Services through a form on Zap2It.com. Zap2It seems to have redesigned (ruined) their site and no longer has any way to report errors in their lineup.

I've submitted the info to TiVo through their form, but have never gotten results from that in the past. Is there any way to report errors to TMS now?
I recently reported problem to them (tivo) after 5 days got email saying was fixed, it isn't.
cannonz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 04:45 AM   #4
leswar
leswar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 42
I have reported numerous lineup problems to TiVo over the years.
All were fixed in a timely manner.
leswar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 11:25 AM   #5
rainwater
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannonz View Post
I recently reported problem to them (tivo) after 5 days got email saying was fixed, it isn't.
They usually send you an email saying it can take 48-72 hours to be fixed. Even so, it is up to Tribune as to how fast they fix it.
rainwater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |