TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2016, 10:23 PM   #1
WakkoWarner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
Tivo Premiere missing show data...

A new show called Designated Survivor is starting this next week. My Tivo does NOT have any of the data for the show (I am OTA only). This is just one of many issues that I have had since they did the major update (either last year or the beginning of this year). My zip code is correct and everything else with the account information looks okay.

If anyone has any ideas or suggestions, your input will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

WakkoWarner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2016, 03:24 AM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 6,574
This is the latest Rovi guide update. If you have no guide data, all channels with same/no guide info, then you need to force 1 or 2 Tivo Connections (Settings/Network/Connect to Tivo Service), but if you have a message about an service update, you need to reboot the Tivo (it would be about 1+ hr or more.) Then you can do the service connections.

__________________
Original S1 (Recycle Heaven)
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD (XL, PLS, "652")
Juliet Basic (4XL, PLS)
(OTA)

~~~~~

No Amazon Prime? Join
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
to start streaming on Roamio/Bolt!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2016, 02:04 AM   #3
abqdan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 68
That's the standard response from Tivo, but as I can attest, this is nonsense. I have the same problems with my OTA service. Channel data is missing, channels are marked TBA, channels are mislabeled (one that is supposed to be current TV is actually a shopping channel for example). Neither of my Premiers is really usable. I've followed their advice (2 connections, one reboot), and done repeated guided setups. All this does is add back over 300 'channels' that don't actually exist! There are serious problems for some of the OTA folks out there, and Tivo isn't interested.

abqdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 AM.
Page generated in 0.12147188 seconds (40.94% PHP - 59.06% MySQL) with 18 queries