TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2014, 12:49 PM   #1
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Problem with pyTiVo tranfers

I'm suddenly having a problem with transfering recording from my PC to my TiV'os, nothing will transfer! I can see the share on the Tivo (Roamio), select it and tell it to transfer but nothing transfers. The Tivo believes the transfer is occuring but nothing in the pytivo shows anything transfering. To stop it I have to cancel the transfer on the tivo and delete what it thinks has transferred which is nothing.

This is the text from pytivo: (COMFREE is the share, Hot Shots! is the recording, ShowBiz II is the Tivo)

Quote:
Container&Container=COMFREE&SortOrder=!CaptureDate&ItemCount =8&Filter=x-tivo-con
tainer%2Ftivo-videos,x-tivo-container%2Ffolder,video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg,video%2F*&Ser
ialNum=84600019024BFA3 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFOyTivo:192.168.50.10 [21/Apr/2014 22:37:19] "GET /TiVoConnect?Command=Query
Formats&SourceFormat=video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFOyTivo:192.168.50.10 [21/Apr/2014 22:37:19] "GET /TiVoConnect?Command=Query
Container&Container=COMFREE&SortOrder=!CaptureDate&ItemCount =1&AnchorItem=%2FCOM
FREE%2FHot%2520Shots%2521.mpg&AnchorOffset=-1&Filter=x-tivo-container%2Ftivo-vid
eos,x-tivo-container%2Ffolder,video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg,video%2F*&SerialNum=8460001902
4BFA3 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFOyTivo:192.168.50.10 [21/Apr/2014 22:37:19] "GET /TiVoConnect?Command=TVBus
Query&Container=COMFREE&File=%2FHot%20Shots!.mpg&SerialNum=8 4600019024BFA3 HTTP/
1.1" 200 -
INFOyTivo:192.168.50.10 [21/Apr/2014 22:37:26] "GET /COMFREE/Hot%20Shots!.mpg?
Format=video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg HTTP/1.1" 200 -
INFOyTivo.video.video:[21/Apr/2014 22:37:26] Start sending "D:\Clean Cut Video
s\Hot Shots!.mpg" to ShowBiz II
Hot SHots! is the recording, ShwoBiz II is the Tivo. I rebooted the Tivos, I checked online to make sure transfers were enabled which they are, stopped and restarte pytivo several times. Transfers inbetwen my Tivos work.

Once I tell the Tivo to transfer, it goes the screen to Start Playing or to Continue to browse. I noticed too that pyTivo after a couple seconds tells me the transfer is complete yet nothing is transfered....

Quote:
INFOyTivo.video.video:[22/Apr/2014 11:51:30] Start sending "D:\kmttgContent\In
side Story Caddyshack (04_20_2014)_cut.mpg" to ShowBiz II
INFOyTivo.video.video:[22/Apr/2014 11:52:00] Done sending "D:\kmttgContent\Ins
ide Story Caddyshack (04_20_2014)_cut.mpg" to ShowBiz II, 233504768 bytes, 59.69
Mb/s
PC firewall is off, kmttg transfers down work just fine, any ideas???
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 12:57 PM   #2
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Ok this is weird, I took the same recording and moved it to were it was being shared to a different one (I clipped commercials) and that was when it didn't transfer.

I went back the another share I have setup and started transferring it which is working but the pytivo isn't showing any output in the window?? is that because its's not trans coding anything??
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 03:23 PM   #3
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,154
It looks like a compatible file that wouldn't require transcoding, which would mean no output except the "Start" and "Done" lines, yes. I'm not sure I follow the rest of what you're saying.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 04:37 PM   #4
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Ok, I just figured out the not transcoding part which was with the second file I described however the problem remains that while it states that its transferring, it's not. Nothing goes the the TiVo and when if you select that you want to watch it right after you start the transfer nothing is displayed, if you go back out and back into the list of recorded shows and select the one that's supposedly transferring, the Tivo gives a C501 error and suggests contacting Tivo customer support.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 05:04 PM   #5
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Ok, I believe I figured it out. I'm sending a Mepg to the tivo that it doesn't like, in cleaning it up the resolution was all wrong.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |