TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-10-2014, 07:59 PM   #1
moonscape
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 386
Black screen with audio

Someone recently posted about a black screen while changing tuners, but my quirk is different. This just started the last couple of weeks, and happens maybe once every couple/few days:

I go to a recording in My Shows and get a black screen but audio is fine. It stays that way unless I go out and come back in, at which point it's fine.

Has anyone else had this? Any idea what might be the cause?
moonscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 03:56 PM   #2
OC7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 37
I've had this same issue a handful of times on my Roamio since I got the 20.4.2 update. Only happens on recorded shows, but it is very intermittent. Have not seen the problem on my two Premier units, both of which also have the latest update.
OC7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 01:33 PM   #3
moonscape
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 386
Thanks for letting me know I'm not alone, though it seems not many people are experiencing this ...
moonscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 01:55 PM   #4
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,440
i had this issue with my pxl, and switching my video output to 1080i only (from 720p/1080p only) was my workaround:

settings & messages -> settings -> video

try selecting or checking only the 1080i box, if your tv supports it, and see if it works.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2014, 10:20 AM   #5
moonscape
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 386
Thanks, I've had mine set on 1080i only - so that's not the issue in my case.
moonscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |