TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 06-25-2015, 12:20 AM   #1
philt56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 100
New show Mr Robot on USA - one pass failed showed duplicate

This new series started today and I had a one pass set up for it..
It did not record. When I looked under history, it had the first showing and the repeat both marked as duplicate. The repeat was broadcast right after.

Anyone else have this show failed to be recorded? Next weeks episode is in my todo list. Luckily there are a lot of rebroadcasts of the first episode.

philt56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 12:51 AM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,737
Recording fine right now for me (Pacific time) and my 1P is set First Run Only.

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 06:19 AM   #3
sangs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 374
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Recording fine right now for me (Pacific time) and my 1P is set First Run Only.
Same here (Eastern time).

sangs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 07:11 AM   #4
DigitalDawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 159
Recorded here in South Florida.

DigitalDawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 07:27 AM   #5
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 33,383
Fine for me (Minneapolis Xfinity; FRO)

__________________
“There's a horror movie called Alien? That's really offensive. No wonder everyone keeps invading you.”—The Doctor
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 09:07 AM   #6
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 1,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by philt56 View Post
This new series started today and I had a one pass set up for it..
It did not record. When I looked under history, it had the first showing and the repeat both marked as duplicate. The repeat was broadcast right after.

Anyone else have this show failed to be recorded? Next weeks episode is in my todo list. Luckily there are a lot of rebroadcasts of the first episode.
I already watched it on my Roku, PC, and Roamio/Amazon last week, but the first episode recorded ok on my Roamio last night. I was testing to see which looked better. (All the same but only last night was in 5.1) Indoor shots had some pretty bad lighting.


Last edited by JoeKustra; 06-25-2015 at 12:07 PM.
JoeKustra is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 10:58 AM   #7
philt56
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 100
Ok, thanks all. Strange, I'm in Chicago suburbs, comcast.

philt56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.
Page generated in 0.05678797 seconds (72.17% PHP - 27.83% MySQL) with 18 queries