TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 04-22-2014, 03:05 PM   #1
Goober96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 290
KMTTG issue

It's been a while since I've tried to use KMTTG. I wanted to make a backup of my Season Passes so I opened it up and it will read the NPL but anything on the Remote tab gives the error "Certificates does not conform to algorithm constraints." Does anyone have an idea what might be going wrong here? Thanks.
Goober96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 03:12 PM   #2
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 4,932
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goober96 View Post
It's been a while since I've tried to use KMTTG. I wanted to make a backup of my Season Passes so I opened it up and it will read the NPL but anything on the Remote tab gives the error "Certificates does not conform to algorithm constraints." Does anyone have an idea what might be going wrong here? Thanks.
What version of kmttg? What platform (Windows (include version), OS X, etc.)? What model TiVo?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 03:13 PM   #3
gweempose
Registered User
 
gweempose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northbrook, IL
Posts: 1,700
I think that error is caused by a conflict with the version of java you are using. The first thing I would do is make sure you are running the most recent release of kmttg.
__________________
(1) Roamio Pro
(1) Premiere XL4
(1) Premiere XL
(3) Minis

gweempose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 03:17 PM   #4
Goober96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
What version of kmttg? What platform (Windows (include version), OS X, etc.)? What model TiVo?
Doh! I should have known to check for updates. You asking the question promoted me to check and update it and it now works. Thanks.
Goober96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |