TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Stream
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2014, 10:53 PM   #1
Super Duper Member
Philosofy's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Crown Point, IN USA
Posts: 6,730
TiVo Stream Interface

I'm thinking of upgrading to a Roamio, mainly for the tuners and TiVo Stream. Will the TiVo app have the same functionality of my TiVo, i.e. 30 second skip enabled and 8 sec instant replay?

"Philosophy is questions that may never be answered. Religion is answers that may never be questioned."
Philosofy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 12:45 AM   #2
Pantless Mofo
lgnad's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 654
As Im sure you probably know, only the Plus and Pro have the stream functionality....

Here's a random screenshot from google:

You can see the instant replay button in the lower left and the 30 second skip on the lower right. After a few moments, the UI fades away, leaving just the show.... tap the screen to bring it back up.

(You actually can swipe left or right to skip forward or back without bringing up the UI)

-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 12:47 AM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 10,191
Yes it has those and more. There's a slider you can use to quickly jump to anywhere in the recording quickly. In fact, even if you are watching a show directly on TiVo you can run the App and use the slider with the virtual remote - I've done that a few times as an easier/quicker way to skip commercials. So the App gives you better trick play control over your TiVo than the physical TiVo remote.

Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 08:14 PM   #4
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 477
Have they fixed the issue with it not being able to stream H.264 content?

gamo62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.
Page generated in 0.12646008 seconds (45.21% PHP - 54.79% MySQL) with 18 queries