TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-21-2014, 05:09 PM   #31
Number528
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigg View Post
What I want to know is... is there a way to HIDE the timeline while paused? I've been using TiVo since 2004, and I've never found a way.
Clear key.
Number528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 06:00 PM   #32
humbb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Northern CA
Posts: 59
Quote:
What I want to know is... is there a way to HIDE the timeline while paused? I've been using TiVo since 2004, and I've never found a way.
Use the Select-Play-Select backdoor:
S-P-S-Pause-S - Toggles the fast disappear of the Play bar. Also makes the pause ads disappear. You will never complain about ads again (they do show up on delete screens still - but those go away when you delete).
humbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 06:21 PM   #33
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,349
Or the down button...
__________________
"You don't know Bierboy like I know Bierboy. He became a lot more amusing after I figured out his sense of humor..." -- Rob Helmerichs

XL4
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 09:54 PM   #34
dianebrat
Uncontrolled Force
 
dianebrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: boston'ish
Posts: 7,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigg View Post
Really? I KUID basically everything. I also manage the space available, although with the XL4, the Olympics are the only thing even close to filling the thing up. It's like a bottomless pit!

What I want to know is... is there a way to HIDE the timeline while paused? I've been using TiVo since 2004, and I've never found a way.
Clear button...
Many folks use a programmable remote and make the pause button issue a pause and clear command to do this.
__________________
"There is a distinct difference between having an open mind and having a hole in your head from which your brain leaks out."
dianebrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 10:13 PM   #35
Bigg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Hartford- New Haven CT
Posts: 3,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number528 View Post
Clear key.
Thanks. Didn't think of that. Makes sense.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dianebrat View Post
Clear button...
Many folks use a programmable remote and make the pause button issue a pause and clear command to do this.
I use the TiVo remote. The bar is usually nice, but on occasion, I want to see a score or some other graphics up on the screen while it's paused...
__________________
My Place: Premiere XL4 Lifetime 3/26/13 XFinity
3 TiVo Mini's on MoCA
Formerly Win MCE 3TB Ceton4 XFinity
Parents: XFinity Motorola AnyRoom DVR
80 HR Series 2 Lifetime 4/11/04 DEAD as of 11/2010
Bigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 03:57 PM   #36
evanborkow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 117
While paused, pressing fast forward (frame advance) also clears the bar. On my remote, this is more convenient for me.
evanborkow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |