TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-09-2014, 06:11 PM   #1
The18thLetter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
TiVo and Apple's Time Capsule

Hello,

Is anyone aware of any compatibility issues with Apple's Time Capsule and TiVo's Roamio boxes? I'm considering signing up for Atlantic Broadband service with TiVo and want to ensure that my Time Capsule will work flawlessly.

Thanks for any feedback you can provide.
The18thLetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 08:13 PM   #2
supasta
Registered User
 
supasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,937
I have used all of Apple's network offerings with multiple TiVo units over the years without issues. You should have no problem.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro Lifetime ∙ TiVo Mini Lifetime

XBOX LIVE: fiftyfootfang
supasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 08:22 PM   #3
jay_man2
jay_man-also
 
jay_man2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 3,881
No issues here. Started with Comcast and the first Time Capsule. Now with Verizon FiOS and the latest Time Capsule. I did recently switch one Premiere from the Wireless N adapter to MoCA, and the other box is wired ethernet.
__________________
Verizon FiOS, two Premiere Elites
jay_man2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 12:48 PM   #4
mypape
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_man2 View Post
No issues here. Started with Comcast and the first Time Capsule. Now with Verizon FiOS and the latest Time Capsule. I did recently switch one Premiere from the Wireless N adapter to MoCA, and the other box is wired ethernet.
What about streaming. I have the same setup as you except I have the roamio and streaming or downloading on the iPad has never really seemed to work. Do you have the Tivo Stream? I assume your time capsule is in bridge mode. Coming off the fios actiontec.
mypape is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |