TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 05-15-2014, 04:53 PM   #1
spincut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 74
Suddenly I can't watch anything on my phone?

I wasn't a "great" feature in the first place when just using my phone as the remote viewing device (the download seemed relatively slow too), but at least a month or so ago I remember being able to download shows off my box and onto my phone. Now just about every show I try to do it with it says it's copyright protected. Not some shows, but EVERY SHOW, it seems. Was this a normal change? Because as it stands it seemingly went from me being able to do this with any shows, to no shows. Did they add an update effectively crippling this feature?

Last edited by spincut : 05-15-2014 at 05:01 PM.
spincut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 05:01 PM   #2
mrizzo80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 259
Post your cable provider and general location.
mrizzo80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 05:35 PM   #3
spincut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrizzo80 View Post
Post your cable provider and general location.
My provider is Comcast and I live in Minnesota. However, as I stated, it worked very differently (no copyright warnings) just a month or so ago..
spincut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 07:07 PM   #4
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 512
Comcast here only sets the copy bit on Premium channels (Hbo, Skinimax, etc). Its possible they turned it on there, either by mistake or on purpose.

I'd first sign out of the Tivo app (the gear icon at the top), force close it and then re-launch and sign back in.

No change? I'd be tempted to reboot everything involved in the process: Tivo, Stream, all networking equipment, the phone, etc.

Do you have more than one tivo of Premiere or newer generation? You can see if you can transfer or just stream between units to see if the no-copy bit is really set or if you're having some sort of glitch.
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 01:15 PM   #5
spincut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by lgnad View Post
Comcast here only sets the copy bit on Premium channels (Hbo, Skinimax, etc). Its possible they turned it on there, either by mistake or on purpose.

I'd first sign out of the Tivo app (the gear icon at the top), force close it and then re-launch and sign back in.

No change? I'd be tempted to reboot everything involved in the process: Tivo, Stream, all networking equipment, the phone, etc.

Do you have more than one tivo of Premiere or newer generation? You can see if you can transfer or just stream between units to see if the no-copy bit is really set or if you're having some sort of glitch.
So just to be sure, this copy protection on everything is not supposed to be happening? Because yeah, it's anything from a movie channel, to comedy central, Cartoon Network, CBS, NBC, ect.

And yeah, at this rate I've relogged into and out of everything (not sure why that would have fixed it though?), and that didn't appear to fix anything?
spincut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |