TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-24-2014, 06:18 PM   #1
Lrscpa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 313
C133 and V87 Errors on Mini

Getting the above referenced errors.

I can connect to TiVo service and ping the Mini from a laptop. So it's attached to the network and can send/receive.

When I go into My Shows I get a C501 error-'Unexpected Problem'.

First time this has happened since I purchased the devices over a year ago.

__________________

Roamio Pro (Stock) w/Lifetime <Stewie>
TiVo Mini w/Lifetime <Brian>
TiVo Premiere Elite (Stock) w/Lifetime-Sold
TiVo HD w/1TB WD10000CSRTL w/Lifetime-Sold
No More Tuning Adapters!
MoCA
Lrscpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 08:00 PM   #2
Lrscpa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 313
FWIW, called TiVo and was told that a) C133 errors are generally temporary, b) the support rep said that he's gotten a lot of calls about C133 and S87 for Minis running MoCA, so "there must be a problem, that should be fixed shortly".

__________________

Roamio Pro (Stock) w/Lifetime <Stewie>
TiVo Mini w/Lifetime <Brian>
TiVo Premiere Elite (Stock) w/Lifetime-Sold
TiVo HD w/1TB WD10000CSRTL w/Lifetime-Sold
No More Tuning Adapters!
MoCA
Lrscpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2014, 11:44 PM   #3
Scrith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Redwood City, CA
Posts: 13
Same problem here. It started today (Christmas) and is affecting both my Minis, but my home network and Roamio Pro are fine. Also, the network check and update check are working on the Minis, so they seem to be able to access the internet over my MOCA network, but the just can't play video from the Roamio Pro for some reason.


Last edited by Scrith; 12-26-2014 at 01:27 PM.
Scrith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 07:01 AM   #4
jojomorales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7
I'm getting v87 errors, but no moca here- just Ethernet.

jojomorales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 10:57 PM   #5
jkovach
TiVoing since 1999!
 
jkovach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Gilbert, AZ USA
Posts: 237
Yet another example that putting too much infrastructure up "in the cloud" is unreliable.

jkovach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 08:52 AM   #6
I WANT MORE
Registered User
 
I WANT MORE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: "Middle of Nowhere"
Posts: 102
V87 errors up the ying.

I WANT MORE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 02:05 PM   #7
Lrscpa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 313
FWIW, a few days later, I redid guided setup on the Mini and all has been fine since.

__________________

Roamio Pro (Stock) w/Lifetime <Stewie>
TiVo Mini w/Lifetime <Brian>
TiVo Premiere Elite (Stock) w/Lifetime-Sold
TiVo HD w/1TB WD10000CSRTL w/Lifetime-Sold
No More Tuning Adapters!
MoCA
Lrscpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 02:11 PM   #8
2004raptor
time to emancipate
 
2004raptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 5,064
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lrscpa View Post
FWIW, called TiVo and was told that a) C133 errors are generally temporary, b) the support rep said that he's gotten a lot of calls about C133 and S87 for Minis running MoCA, so "there must be a problem, that should be fixed shortly".
Can't believe they kinda admitted the issue was on their end? Anyway, I have been getting these periodically since mid December, I think. Power cycling my router seems to help most of the time. BTW, I'm not doing Moca so the issue is also when you're running ethernet.

Hasn't been an issue for me in the last few days though.

2004raptor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 09:36 AM   #9
trip1eX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,035
I had a good 10 V87 errors last night. Worst night in 6 months.

trip1eX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 09:22 PM   #10
htruong74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 14
v87 recently this week. I put my foot in my mouth thinking v87 are history.... guess not.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

htruong74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 11:28 AM   #11
trip1eX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,035
Is it me or did Tivo fix the V87 error problem? I haven't had one in months. I used to get them all the time.

trip1eX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 AM.
Page generated in 0.07309699 seconds (77.08% PHP - 22.92% MySQL) with 18 queries