TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2014, 01:43 PM   #1
rjuskiewicz
Ray J
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2
Moving with my Premiere to U-Verse temporarily

I'll soon be moving cross country to a community only served by U-Verse. I'll be there for about a year before eventually getting into a Fios area.

My question is whether or not I could use the TiVo Premiere to simply play the 100 hours of recorded shows while not connected to any kind of program source. No cable connection or cable cards. If so, would I need to be connected to the internet and have an active TiVo service plan?

Thanks!
rjuskiewicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 01:52 PM   #2
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,349
No TiVo service or Internet connection needed...you'll be able to playback anything that's on the unit...
__________________
"You don't know Bierboy like I know Bierboy. He became a lot more amusing after I figured out his sense of humor..." -- Rob Helmerichs

XL4
Bierboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 08:26 PM   #3
PCurry57
Liberal Hippie Chick
 
PCurry57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjuskiewicz View Post
I'll soon be moving cross country to a community only served by U-Verse. I'll be there for about a year before eventually getting into a Fios area.

My question is whether or not I could use the TiVo Premiere to simply play the 100 hours of recorded shows while not connected to any kind of program source. No cable connection or cable cards. If so, would I need to be connected to the internet and have an active TiVo service plan?

Thanks!
The correct answer is you can play back any recorded content. To do multi-room viewing/strwaming (mrv/mrs) you must have an active service account. Without active internet (during outages) I've been unable to do mrv or mrs.
__________________
TiVo Premiere [746320]w/Slide&WD 1TB ext{Lifetime}
TiVo Premiere [746500]w/WD 1TB ext
Motorola SB6141/ASUS RT-AC66R/DLink DAP-1522 as gigabit switch (wireless disabled)
PCurry57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 08:45 PM   #4
Bigg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Hartford- New Haven CT
Posts: 3,224
That sucks. Where are you going that does't have cable?
__________________
My Place: Premiere XL4 Lifetime 3/26/13 XFinity
3 TiVo Mini's on MoCA
Formerly Win MCE 3TB Ceton4 XFinity
Parents: XFinity Motorola AnyRoom DVR
80 HR Series 2 Lifetime 4/11/04 DEAD as of 11/2010
Bigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |