TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 03-21-2016, 05:19 AM   #1
Chawni
Registered User
 
Chawni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 19
V82 Error??

Just in the last 2 weeks i have been getting a V82 error on my mini. I have unplugged the power, unplugged the ethernet wire and rebooted the router.
This mini is only about 6-7 months old and I paid $150 for it. This is ridiculous. Any suggestions as what to do to resolve this issue?
Thanks

Chawni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 07:28 AM   #2
fcfc2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chawni View Post
Just in the last 2 weeks i have been getting a V82 error on my mini. I have unplugged the power, unplugged the ethernet wire and rebooted the router.
This mini is only about 6-7 months old and I paid $150 for it. This is ridiculous. Any suggestions as what to do to resolve this issue?
Thanks
Hi,
Try switching Ethernet cables at the mini and the Tivo DVR, use different port on router or switch for the DVR. Try using the router to set fixed/static/reserved IPs for the Tivo devices.

fcfc2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.
Page generated in 0.10677099 seconds (40.23% PHP - 59.77% MySQL) with 18 queries