TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-22-2013, 04:56 PM   #1
nesbitttivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Edmond
Posts: 20
Move recorded shows from Series 3 HD to new Roamio

Can I still move my recordings off the Series 3 without paying the monthly tivo subscription? I recall there being some tools that you can run on a pc that can copy the recordings off the hard drive with it connected to the pc via the sata drive controller. Is that a possibility or not?
nesbitttivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 05:11 PM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,654
Not possible. Did you already cancel service on the S3? Or transfer it from the Roamio? If so you'll need to pay for a month so you can transfer the shows over.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 05:20 PM   #3
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
Not possible. Did you already cancel service on the S3? Or transfer it from the Roamio? If so you'll need to pay for a month so you can transfer the shows over.
.... or call Tivo and get the $99 lifetime on the S3.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 05:22 PM   #4
nesbitttivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Edmond
Posts: 20
Yes transferred already. Guess I will have to add service for one month.
nesbitttivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 05:28 PM   #5
nesbitttivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Edmond
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
.... or call Tivo and get the $99 lifetime on the S3.
Is it that simple just call and say I want the $99 lifetime special for my series 3?
nesbitttivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 07:50 AM   #6
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
Pretty much. You missed the opportunity of using your Roamio purchase as leverage, but you still might get it.

Be prepared to play "CSR roulette" ... if the first rep won't give it to you, hang up and call back another time.

I don't know what your chances are getting the $99 lifetime. Depending on how long the S3 was in service, you may only be offered $199 for lifetime. You might want to hint that you'd sure hate having to send it to the landfill.

One thing is for sure ... if you don't call, your chances are zero.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |