TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-10-2014, 10:37 PM   #1
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 409
quick hide progress bar wont work with mini?

with other tivos there's a code you can enter from my showcase videos to enable the quick hide progress bar, but with mini there are no show cases. Is there no other way to do this with mini?

leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 10:46 PM   #2
BigJimOutlaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,811
If you mean the SPSPS code, I just ran it while playing a show. Seems to work. Not sure if live TV vs. recorded show makes a difference, but try both.

BigJimOutlaw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2014, 04:38 AM   #3
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 409
Cool works! For roamio i assume code still only works when playing shocase videos.

leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2014, 10:06 AM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,450
SPSPS works for Roamio too while playing back an existing show. TiVo fixed entering SPSPS so that showcases video is no longer needed a couple of releases ago.

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 05:20 PM   #5
GarKar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 32
On my S3 I used to be able to use the SPSPS code with a recorded program, but the extras no longer show up so I cannot clear them with a down arrow on a paused, recorded program. Doing the select play select pause select does not enable the quick hide feature unless the extras show up to be cleared with the down arrow. How do I get the extras to show themselves again.

GarKar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2014, 12:29 AM   #6
ditch
Couch PoTiVo
 
ditch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: K.C. North
Posts: 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by GarKar View Post
On my S3 I used to be able to use the SPSPS code with a recorded program, but the extras no longer show up so I cannot clear them with a down arrow on a paused, recorded program. Doing the select play select pause select does not enable the quick hide feature unless the extras show up to be cleared with the down arrow. How do I get the extras to show themselves again.
I'm having the same problem.

We lost power twice in a 3 week period and ever since, there hasn't been any ads on any of my tivos which would allow me to input the SPS code for quick banner removal for FF & RW.

Any Ideas?

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.




Wii: 0008-7364-1331-4623
ditch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2014, 09:00 AM   #7
chiguy50
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 286
I have found that the "quick clear" backdoor code usually does not work on my Mini, although it works without fail on my host Premiere Elite; and all the other codes I typically employ (SPS9S for the on-screen clock & SPS88S for 4XFF) work on the Mini, just not SSPSPauseS.

The only reliable workaround I have found is to use kmttg. Enabling the "quick clear" code via PC works every time.

chiguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 03:02 PM   #8
chiguy50
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiguy50 View Post
I have found that the "quick clear" backdoor code usually does not work on my Mini, although it works without fail on my host Premiere Elite; and all the other codes I typically employ (SPS9S for the on-screen clock & SPS88S for 4XFF) work on the Mini, just not SSPSPauseS.

The only reliable workaround I have found is to use kmttg. Enabling the "quick clear" code via PC works every time.
Oops. What I meant to say back then was "works every time up until now."

I got the 20.4.6 FW update a couple of days ago on my Mini (but still waiting on the update on my host Premiere Elite, which is running 5c), and now the Mini no longer accepts the "quick clear" code via remote or kmttg. All the other backdoor codes work using either method, just not "quick clear."

Any suggestions?

chiguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.