TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Forum Jump

Old 12-09-2013, 07:47 AM   #1
the block

Mini telling me to press TiVo or Live TV when turning TV on

I'm new to the Roamio and Mini, and so far I have been very pleased and impressed with the speed and functionality coming from a TiVoHD.

There's one quirk which I am curious if it is a bug, or just how it is designed to work. When I turn my TV on that is connected to the Mini, I am greeted with the message to press TiVo or Live TV. My desired function for when I turn my TV on is for the Mini to detect the HDMI signal from my TV being turned on, and then just go straight to live TV. Is what I'm experiencing normal? Thanks
the block is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 08:17 AM   #2
aaronwt
HD Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by the block View Post
I'm new to the Roamio and Mini, and so far I have been very pleased and impressed with the speed and functionality coming from a TiVoHD.

There's one quirk which I am curious if it is a bug, or just how it is designed to work. When I turn my TV on that is connected to the Mini, I am greeted with the message to press TiVo or Live TV. My desired function for when I turn my TV on is for the Mini to detect the HDMI signal from my TV being turned on, and then just go straight to live TV. Is what I'm experiencing normal? Thanks
If you aren't using the TiVo remote to turn on the TV then it is normal. If I use my TV remote to turn the TV on, that message is floating on the screen. If I use the TiVo remote, then it is on the TiVo Central screen.
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 08:26 AM   #3
the block

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post