TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-28-2015, 11:57 PM   #1
PedjaR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 189
20.4.6. bug showing all episodes

Seeing a weird bug in 20.4.6.

I went into Episodes for a OnePass (set for Recordings only) that has upcoming episodes for some seasons only (for example, Blacklist has only season 2). It showed available by default, and displays 2 in the upper part. When I switched to all, it showed no episodes, and said something along the lines of "no episodes for season 2 available", even though I never chose season 2, and this is supposed to be all, not available; the upper part still shows just 2, instead of a number for each season; all used to show all episodes in the database, from all seasons. Switching to free shows the season 2 episodes again.

If I pick a show without any upcoming episodes, then it works better (all displays all episodes) but does not show season numbers in the upper part, it shows years instead, and the entries for episodes are without season/episode numbers directly in the list; if I select an episode, then click OK, the info shows season/episode number. Rather weird.

Note: This happens when the list of episodes is accessed through "Explore This Show", either from OnePass Manager or from the show description in My Shows; it does not happen if there is a folder for it in My Shows and I hit C from within the folder.


Last edited by PedjaR; 03-01-2015 at 02:02 AM.
PedjaR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 03:48 AM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,275
Press C again, its a toggle between the recordings in MyShows and all episodes.

__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 03:31 PM   #3
PedjaR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
Press C again, its a toggle between the recordings in MyShows and all episodes.
Does not help; this bug happens for shows that do not have folders in My Shows.

PedjaR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 PM.
Page generated in 0.04785705 seconds (68.99% PHP - 31.01% MySQL) with 18 queries