TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-22-2014, 08:41 AM   #1
Lrscpa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 313
V52 Error - Cablevision channels 830 & 840

Getting V52 error on main HD channels for Cinemax and The Movie Channel on my Roamio. Supplemental Cinemax and TMC channels fine, as do all other channels. A Tivo restart fixed it last time. Now it's happening again.
__________________

Roamio Pro (Stock) w/Lifetime <Stewie>
TiVo Mini w/Lifetime <Brian>
TiVo Premiere Elite (Stock) w/Lifetime-Sold
TiVo HD w/1TB WD10000CSRTL w/Lifetime-Sold
No More Tuning Adapters!
MoCA
Lrscpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 08:46 AM   #2
JoeKustra
Cable only
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ashland, PA 17921 TCD746500/TCD846500
Posts: 503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lrscpa View Post
Getting V52 error on main HD channels for Cinemax and The Movie Channel on my Roamio. Supplemental Cinemax and TMC channels fine, as do all other channels. A Tivo restart fixed it last time. Now it's happening again.
DVR diagnostics will show you if there are severe errors on those tuners. It may follow the tuner. HD is harder on tuners than SD also.
JoeKustra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 01:42 PM   #3
Lrscpa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 313
Now getting severe pixelation on these two channels (along with 745 (NBC Universal). DVR diags show signal strength of 66% and S/N of 26dB on these three channels vs >90% and S/N of > 35dB.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Roamio Pro (Stock) w/Lifetime <Stewie>
TiVo Mini w/Lifetime <Brian>
TiVo Premiere Elite (Stock) w/Lifetime-Sold
TiVo HD w/1TB WD10000CSRTL w/Lifetime-Sold
No More Tuning Adapters!
MoCA
Lrscpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 08:30 AM   #4
cmshep222
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 162
Power down. Pull the CableCard out, then reinsert CableCard and make sure it's snug. Power on!

This fixed a similar issue with my Tivo. (I chalked it up to a loose CableCard connection).
cmshep222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 07:39 PM   #5
daytraderjo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
What was end result? I have been going through complete hell with these problems. At this point, my roamio pro is being replaced. I just hope this is the solution
daytraderjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 AM.