TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Stream
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2013, 08:54 AM   #1
tedmundson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nutley, NJ
Posts: 9
Tivo Stream Disconnect

All,

Just received the out of Home Stream updated but now what I am seeing is that the Stream keeps disconnecting during download either in the home or outside the home, Any ideas..

Todd
tedmundson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 09:04 AM   #2
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,837
A few of us have been experiencing that as well.

Who is your internet provider just out of curiosity?
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 12:29 PM   #3
tedmundson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Nutley, NJ
Posts: 9
My provider at Home is FIOS I have a 75/35 circuit.
tedmundson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 01:04 PM   #4
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedmundson View Post
My provider at Home is FIOS I have a 75/35 circuit.
Everyone I ask that question too has FIOS, I have no idea if there is a connection - but I think that is a start.
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 04:23 PM   #5
JonHB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradleys View Post
Everyone I ask that question too has FIOS, I have no idea if there is a connection - but I think that is a start.
I'm having the same issues and I also have FIOS. However, I have business class FIOS with static IP's and host some services out of my home. No other services are affected or have the disconnect, so I think it is just a coincidence that several people that have the issue are on FIOS.
JonHB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 04:48 PM   #6
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,054
Mine disconnects every 5 mins for OOH downloads as is being discussed in this thread:
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=510953
I've already done many in home downloads and was never disconnected for those so far.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 02:50 PM   #7
alleybj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: atlanta, ga usa
Posts: 115
Me, too

I have AT&T and Comcast, and it does it with both
alleybj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |