TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-09-2013, 11:28 AM   #1
ufo4sale
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Plainview NY 11803
Posts: 3,241
Multiple Roamio buit in stream

If I own multiple Roamio built in stream, Is there a way to choose which TiVo i want to connected to in order to watch tv/movies from? If not does it list all the shows on multiple TiVo's at the same time?
__________________
Life is but a window, Time is but a door, I'll be back.
ufo4sale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 12:13 PM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,344
You can choose which Stream to use in the setup of the iOS app. The TiVo the show is on does not matter. Any Stream can be used to watch any show on any TiVo attached to your network. It does not have to use the Stream that is inside the box the show was recorded on.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 06:09 PM   #3
ufo4sale
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Plainview NY 11803
Posts: 3,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
You can choose which Stream to use in the setup of the iOS app. The TiVo the show is on does not matter. Any Stream can be used to watch any show on any TiVo attached to your network. It does not have to use the Stream that is inside the box the show was recorded on.
This is a huge help now I can buy a TiVo stream and I don't have to choose which TiVo to put it on since it doesn't matter. If i'm understanding you correctly that is.
__________________
Life is but a window, Time is but a door, I'll be back.
ufo4sale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 05:26 AM   #4
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,344
If you buy a Roamio Plus ir Pro it has a Stream built in so you don't need a separate one. Even the built in Stream in a Roamio Plus/Pro can stream shows from any Premier or Roamio on your network. If you have a Roamio basic then you'll need the standalone one. In that case you can put it anywhere on your network and it'll be able to stream shows from any Roamio or Premiere on your network. A single stream can stream up with 4 shows simultaneously, from a single TiVo or multiple TiVos.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |