TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.83 average.
Old 11-13-2013, 06:59 PM   #61
jrock
Registered User
 
jrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 676
It has no price for me. When I add to cart it says my cart is empty. They are just teasing us
jrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:00 PM   #62
sneagle
Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New York area
Posts: 2,069
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbubel View Post
Looks like when you buy it they ask you if you are planning to use it with a Tivo Primer/Mini or Romeo. I assume the difference is weather or not the dongle is included. I'd like to know that for sure before ordering.
When I try to add to cart, it says cart empty. It will probably work tomorrow.
__________________
Former DirecTivo user..left for lack of line of sight for HD
Using Tivo HD x 2 with FIOS using cablecards and
One FIOS DVR with the latest software
sneagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:00 PM   #63
pbubel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Reston, VA
Posts: 97
I saw the price at 49.95 but couldn't put it in the cart. We will see an announcement soon enough I'm sure. I'm pretty happy with the price.
__________________
Tivo Elite
Tivo Romaio Plus
Tivo Mini
pbubel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:14 PM   #64
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
I'm checking out now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbubel View Post
I saw the price at 49.95 but couldn't put it in the cart. We will see an announcement soon enough I'm sure. I'm pretty happy with the price.
I added it to the cart ($62.62 delivered) and now I'm at the payment section.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::UPDATE::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::

Per Tivo rep, Dongle IS included, if ordered for Mini/Premiere. It needs it for the RF.

Dongle IS NOT included if ordered for Roamio, it is not needed.

IT DOES have learning capabilities.

This is the info that he gave me so....

Last edited by overFEDEXed : 11-13-2013 at 07:39 PM.
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:25 PM   #65
Sixto
Registered User
 
Sixto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 160
TC CLUB MEMBER
If we wanted to use a Roamio remote with RF on the Mini, by just adding the dongle to the Mini, I wonder if we can obtain just the dongle somehow?
Sixto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:26 PM   #66
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,409
It shows $49.99 for me. But still $50 is a pretty good price. I'll need to wait until Amazon or BestBuy get them in stock and then I'll pick some up.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:44 PM   #67
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
damn damn damn I tried the same thing with no luck. I did do a live chat with support and asked for a ETA and she did not have an ETA
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:45 PM   #68
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by overFEDEXed View Post
I added it to the cart ($62.62 delivered) and now I'm at the payment section.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::UPDATE::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::

Per Tivo rep, Dongle IS included, if ordered for Mini/Premiere. It needs it for the RF.

Dongle IS NOT included if ordered for Roamio, it is not needed.

IT DOES have learning capabilities.

This is the info that he gave me so....
did you complete your order?
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:47 PM   #69
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,409
It's showing free shipping for me with $3 tax which isn't bad. I think I will order one to check it out first. I just need to finish the checkout.

EDIT: Ok that's not bad. My total was $52.99 shipped. Hopefully I'll get it early next week. I ordered the one for the Mini/Premiere so I would get the RF Dongle in case I need it later. Although I plan on using it with my Roamio Pro. And if I like it I'll get some more for my Minis.

I guess if I had known about this i could have sold my old Slides on Ebay. It looks like they were being sold for $70 or so which would more than cover the new Slide. But I need to wait because if I don't like the new Slide I will need to continue using my old Slide remotes.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt : 11-13-2013 at 07:54 PM.
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 07:57 PM   #70
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
Over the phone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrealone View Post
did you complete your order?
I got to the payment page and it was showing $9 shipping. I called them, told them about others having problems adding it to the cart and he gave me free shipping.

It is showing up "FREE SHIPPING" now in the cart. It did take four attempts to get the page to load. I kept hitting F5 (refresh)
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:03 PM   #71
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by overFEDEXed View Post
I got to the payment page and it was showing $9 shipping. I called them, told them about others having problems adding it to the cart and he gave me free shipping.

It is showing up "FREE SHIPPING" now in the cart. It did take four attempts to get the page to load. I kept hitting F5 (refresh)
and can you post a link to the page you are buying on?
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:03 PM   #72
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
or a screen shot maybe cuz tivo says it not for sale yet and I would like to prove that it is
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:08 PM   #73
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
I'm on the phone now hehe
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:08 PM   #74
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
Screenshot

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrealone View Post
or a screen shot maybe cuz tivo says it not for sale yet and I would like to prove that it is
Tivo Checkout.jpg
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:11 PM   #75
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
I'm going to order 3 I have a feeling this is going to run low
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:11 PM   #76
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrealone View Post
or a screen shot maybe cuz tivo says it not for sale yet and I would like to prove that it is
Here is a pic from when I added it to the cart
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tivoslide.jpg (17.6 KB, 295 views)
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:11 PM   #77
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrealone View Post
I'm on the phone now hehe
Can you read my screenshot?
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:12 PM   #78
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
Thanks over.... I got it
And I think shipping is free for all orders I tried to bump it up and no other shipping options so i had to do the free ground
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:13 PM   #79
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by overFEDEXed View Post
I added it to the cart ($62.62 delivered) and now I'm at the payment section.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::UPDATE::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::

Per Tivo rep, Dongle IS included, if ordered for Mini/Premiere. It needs it for the RF.

Dongle IS NOT included if ordered for Roamio, it is not needed.

IT DOES have learning capabilities.

This is the info that he gave me so....
If the only difference is the inclusion of the dongle then why are they the same price? If you buy the one with the dongle will it still work with a Roamio without the dongle? I wouldn't mind being able to buy the one with the dongle for my main TV with Roamio but then use the dongle on my Mini so I can use the original Roamio remote on it.

I wonder if the dongle adds the same RF technology as the Roamio? Or if it's a completely different BT version?
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:14 PM   #80
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by overFEDEXed View Post
Can you read my screenshot?
yes thanks very much
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:14 PM   #81
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
If the only difference is the inclusion of the dongle then why are they the same price? If you buy the one with the dongle will it still work with a Roamio without the dongle? I wouldn't mind being able to buy the one with the dongle for my main TV with Roamio but then use the dongle on my Mini so I can use the original Roamio remote on it.
It better work on the Roamio without the Dongle otherwise I ordered the wrong one. But I also need the DOngle if/when I want to move it to a Mini.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:15 PM   #82
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
If the only difference is the inclusion of the dongle then why are they the same price? If you buy the one with the dongle will it still work with a Roamio without the dongle? I wouldn't mind being able to buy the one with the dongle for my main TV with Roamio but then use the dongle on my Mini so I can use the original Roamio remote on it.

I wonder if the dongle adds the same RF technology as the Roamio? Or if it's a completely different BT version?
I got all three with the dongle
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:16 PM   #83
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,346
How do you get the free shipping? It's charging me $8.54 for shipping.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:16 PM   #84
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
Shipping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Surrealone View Post
Thanks over.... I got it
And I think shipping is free for all orders I tried to bump it up and no other shipping options so i had to do the free ground
When it was trying to charge me $8.93 for ground, it had a two-day for $13 and overnight for $29 I think. I really didn't look that hard though.

Last edited by overFEDEXed : 11-13-2013 at 08:28 PM.
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:17 PM   #85
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Centerville, Georgia
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
How do you get the free shipping? It's charging me $8.54 for shipping.
I clicked on the "Check tax and shipping" and it showed FREE.
overFEDEXed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:17 PM   #86
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,346
Weird the Premiere one is Free shipping, the Roamio one is not.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:19 PM   #87
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,346
I went ahead and ordered the Premiere one. Free shipping and only $3 tax. Cheaper then I expected too.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:24 PM   #88
Goober96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 290
I also ordered the Premiere one and hope it works on the Roamio without the dongle. Got free shipping and no tax.
Goober96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:25 PM   #89
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 298
i got 0 tax and free shipping woo hoo early christmas $53.59 each
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 08:26 PM   #90
AdamNJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dunellen, NJ
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by overFEDEXed View Post
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::UPDATE::::::::::::::::::::: :::::::::::::::::::::

Per Tivo rep, Dongle IS included, if ordered for Mini/Premiere. It needs it for the RF.

Dongle IS NOT included if ordered for Roamio, it is not needed.

IT DOES have learning capabilities.

This is the info that he gave me so....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixto View Post
If we wanted to use a Roamio remote with RF on the Mini, by just adding the dongle to the Mini, I wonder if we can obtain just the dongle somehow?
Can you order the Mini/Premiere version to get the dongle, use the Slide Pro with your Roamio, then use your old 'basic' Roamio remote with your Mini by attaching the dongle to the Mini??

Anyone know the answer (or can check if they are calling in)?

If so, I would consider purchasing one so that I have the same exact keypad on both for muscle memory. =)
__________________
Roamio Pro, wired ethernet
Mini using MOCA (from the Pro)

on Cablevision Raritan Valley system (Central NJ)
w/ Cisco PKM803 CableCARD on firmware 1.5.3.1101

*** 2013 newbie to Tivo ***
AdamNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |