TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 10-10-2013, 12:03 AM   #1
RusRus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 164
My HDDVR and Learning Remote

With my series 3 dvr and my learning remote I can control my Tivo, TV and sound bar using an IR repeater mounted on top of my TV bezel.

If I go with the new four tuner Roamio will I have the same capability?

RusRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 06:10 AM   #2
dianebrat
Uncontrolled Force
 
dianebrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: boston'ish
Posts: 8,770
Quote:
Originally Posted by RusRus View Post
With my series 3 dvr and my learning remote I can control my Tivo, TV and sound bar using an IR repeater mounted on top of my TV bezel.

If I go with the new four tuner Roamio will I have the same capability?
Yes, multiple ways,
#1 You can keep using your old ir remote, the Roamio will be fine with that
#2 You can set the RF remote to IR only mode

__________________
"There is a distinct difference between having an open mind and having a hole in your head from which your brain leaks out."
dianebrat is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.
Page generated in 0.04281306 seconds (69.57% PHP - 30.43% MySQL) with 18 queries