TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 10-20-2013, 07:40 PM   #1
wolfskinbjc
Registered User
 
wolfskinbjc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 14
Tivo Roamio and Harmony Touch

Logitech Harmony Touch with roamio controls presets suck. I can't configure it to get all the buttons just right.....also, doesnt come preset with clear button, or skip back or 30 skip....anyone found the right setup?
__________________
____
Roamio Plus and Tivo mini via moca
wolfskinbjc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2013, 09:02 AM   #2
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 399
I have a xl4 with harmony touch. I did some major tweaking to my remote. I put the 30 sec skip below the ff button replacing the stop button and i replaced the record button with the skip back button Since i dont use the record button much since you can also record from the guide simply by pressing ok on the navigater. Since all remote buttons can have a long press secondary function i have the record button set to record on a long press. Other major changes i made were assigning secondary nav buttons -play // skip buttons to replace the color buttons on the bottom of remote since i dont want to always reach for the top of the remote for nav buttons since i rarely use the color keys so i set the color keys on bottom for long press color functions. The touch remote needs major tweaking tobe good but its easier with the ability to assign each key with dual functions. I was skeptical at first but now prefer it to my 650 even with its drawbacks.
leiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2013, 09:29 AM   #3
uw69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfskinbjc View Post
Logitech Harmony Touch with roamio controls presets suck. I can't configure it to get all the buttons just right.....also, doesnt come preset with clear button, or skip back or 30 skip....anyone found the right setup?
I agree! I now just use my Harmony to turn the AV system on and off and use the TiVo Roamio remote for everything else dealing with DVR related stuff. Maybe some day I will sit down and attempt a Harmony reprogram.....but for now I like using the Roamio remote for TV viewing.
__________________
2 Tivo Series 1 (Both retired)
2 Tivo Series 2, dual tuner (1 retired)
3 Tivo Series 3 (2 retired) 1 OTA
1 Roamio plus 470 hours
4 TiVo Mini's
uw69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |