TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 10-07-2013, 12:39 AM   #1
flyerwire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Roamio RF Remote Pairing

Anyone successfully do a new rf pairing on the roamios?

I've followed the directions to do the clear, enter, clear, 2,2,1,clear. Then i out the remote in pairing mode which i see by the flashing amber lights. But I get nothing, is there some way to know when the DVR is in new pairing mode? Am I doing something wrong?

I'm hoping it's not my second bad roamio...
flyerwire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 11:57 PM   #2
flyerwire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
As an FYI, it appears 220,Clear gets the DVR ready to pair, not what it says on the website. Got it fixed thanks to Margret's help
flyerwire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |