TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-14-2013, 01:11 PM   #1
rcase13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Mini can't view pictures over network

I have TiVo Desktop connected to my new TiVo Roamio. That is working fine. I noticed my new Mini can not view those same pictures. Is this a feature that will eventually come to the Mini? I was very disappointed to see that this was not available on the Mini.
rcase13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:32 AM   #2
rcase13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Well I was able to confirm with support today that the Mini does not work with TiVo Desktop and does not support DLNA. What a huge bummer for me. I will have to also purchase a Roku as well as a Mini for each of our TVs. It's strange that the Mini does not support DLNA. Most new devices these days support DLNA. At least the Roku doesn't have a monthly fee. I was just hoping to have just one device at all our other TVs in the house. Ultimately we will have 3 TiVo Minis and two Roamio basics.
rcase13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2013, 10:31 AM   #3
DWAnderson1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
I am using J River Media Center's Tivo server to successfully display photos and play music on the Tivo Mini without any issue.
DWAnderson1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2013, 06:55 PM   #4
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,222
I don't use TiVo Desktop, but my Music and Photo shares from pyTivo show up (and work) on my Mini. Seems strange that TiVo Desktop shares wouldn't show up as I thought pyTivo uses the same HMO protocols.
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 12:10 AM   #5
CuriousMark
Forum Denizen
 
CuriousMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,523
photos2, the high def version, has a bug introduced when TiVo redid their website. Desktop can't find the JAR file it needs anymore, it 404s. It should be an easy fix, but it has already been weeks. If this is the OP's problem it will start working once the website link is fixed. I wouldn't hold my breath, but I might hold off on running out to get Rokus for just a bit.

Or better yet, install pyTivo on the PC.
CuriousMark is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |