TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-2014, 12:29 PM   #1
ajwees41
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Omaha,NE
Posts: 1,148
youtube app

how is the the youtube app loaded on the premiere? just asking because after awhile it gets slow, but a box reboot speeds it up.
ajwees41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2014, 02:24 PM   #2
telemark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 813
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajwees41 View Post
how is the the youtube app loaded on the premiere? just asking because after awhile it gets slow, but a box reboot speeds it up.
I believe it's running via Opera.
__________________
Premiere 2 tuner & SiliconDust
on Comcast CableCard + OTA
telemark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 07:27 PM   #3
shwru980r
Registered User
 
shwru980r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,408
Youtube works great for me on the premiere and I'm using an old wireless g usb adapter. I haven't noticed any slowness over time. I use Youtube most every day.
__________________

Premiere-$99 Lifetime-OTA
HD-Lifetime-OTA
S3 OLED-Lifetime-OTA
shwru980r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |