TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-16-2013, 06:39 PM   #1
LSpera
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 6
Netflix out of sync

Anyone experiencing out of sync audio/video on the Roamio? It's really bad on mine, trying to watch Breaking Bad and it's very distracting. Also experiencing a problem when I unpause a video the audio is totally muted. I have to rewind a couple seconds then unpause to get sound again.
LSpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 06:55 PM   #2
HarperVision
Registered User
 
HarperVision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,323
Oh snap, it sounds like your Roamio Netflix app is really "breaking bad" and needs an update!

(Sorry, couldn't resist!) (I use my ps3 for Netflix still. I can check later when I get home from work)
__________________
Dave Harper
Director, Event Technology
ISF, CTS

Last edited by HarperVision : 09-16-2013 at 07:03 PM.
HarperVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 06:59 PM   #3
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,258
I've been using my Roamio for Netflix a LOT over the last few days and have not noticed any sync issues. And I'm really sensitive to sync. Although I've been watching Arrested Development and The Walking Dead, not Breaking Bad, so if it's show specific then I can't comment.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:02 PM   #4
consumedsoul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by LSpera View Post
Anyone experiencing out of sync audio/video on the Roamio? It's really bad on mine, trying to watch Breaking Bad and it's very distracting. Also experiencing a problem when I unpause a video the audio is totally muted. I have to rewind a couple seconds then unpause to get sound again.
The one time I tried using the Netflix app (went back to Apple TV's interface eventually) on the Roamio I didn't experience any sync issues (tried a movie and a TV show).
__________________
Roamio Basic / WD30EFRX / Stream / Comcast Xfinity
consumedsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:16 PM   #5
kherr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by LSpera View Post
...... I have to rewind a couple seconds then unpause ...... .
SHOW OFF !!

At least you can rewind. Us normal folk with a Premiere can't even rewind, let alone anything else !!
kherr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:53 PM   #6
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,258
The muted audio is a known bug with DD+ audio. They said they are working on fixing it right now. It is very annoying.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:54 PM   #7
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by kherr View Post
SHOW OFF !!

At least you can rewind. Us normal folk with a Premiere can't even rewind, let alone anything else !!
The Premiere Netflix is basically unusable and is one of the reasons I bought my Samsung Smart TV. Now that I have the Roamio I use it for Netflix as it's actually a little faster then the TV to navigate.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 03:09 PM   #8
rcase13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
I have the same audio drop after un-pausing. It's nice to know they are working on it.
rcase13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 04:58 PM   #9
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,258
Yeah that is annoying. I've got into the habit of simply backing up 2 thumbnails every time I pause because that's the only way to get the audio back.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |