TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-10-2013, 07:45 PM   #1
gsusser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 44
Entering text

Maybe a stupid quesiton, but I couldn't find the answer in the manual. How do you enter text with the remote? I can't sign into netflix because I can't figure out how to enter text.
gsusser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 07:46 PM   #2
Goober96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 290
You have to hit "select" while on the blank space to bring up the keyboard. I agree it should come up automatically.
Goober96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 07:58 PM   #3
gsusser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 44
Thanks. I never would have figured it out.
gsusser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:08 PM   #4
fdisker2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: JBLM, WA
Posts: 83
Or use a USB keyboard, wireless ones are great with TiVos.
fdisker2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:16 PM   #5
apw2607
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 58
Or use the tivo app.
apw2607 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:20 PM   #6
supasta
Registered User
 
supasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,937
Even with a USB keyboard or the TiVo app, you still have to press select to enter the text field.

Goober96 is correct, it does not come up automatically.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro Lifetime ∙ TiVo Mini Lifetime

XBOX LIVE: fiftyfootfang
supasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 09:56 AM   #7
fdisker2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: JBLM, WA
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by supasta View Post
Even with a USB keyboard or the TiVo app, you still have to press select to enter the text field.

Goober96 is correct, it does not come up automatically.
I wasn't trying to say you don't have to select the text field. I was just pointing out that text entry is much easier with a keyboard and not everyone knows that they work.
fdisker2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |