TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-05-2013, 12:06 AM   #1
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,772
Arrow Bug on Roamio Plus to Premiere 4 tuner xfer

When I tried a xfer from my Roamio plus to my Premiere 4 tuner using a MoCA network setup the speed was great at about 110Mb/sec, BUT the Premiere would not play a recorded program without jerking and no sound when the xfer was going on. When the xfer was done all worked normally, I tried this a few times and got the same results, I know that I will not be doing much xfering this way in normal use so it is not a show stopper but I would like anybody that has both types of TiVos to confirm this as a bug.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 09:47 AM   #2
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,772
Nobody has this setup at this time ??
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 09:52 AM   #3
DaveDFW
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Richardson, TX
Posts: 514
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
When I tried a xfer from my Roamio plus to my Premiere 4 tuner using a MoCA network setup the speed was great at about 110Mb/sec, BUT the Premiere would not play a recorded program without jerking and no sound when the xfer was going on.
I observed somewhat the same thing, though I suspect it's really a Premiere issue.

My XL4 was so slow as to be basically unusable while it was transferring recordings from my new Plus over both boxes' builtin MoCA. The XL4 behaved better using ethernet but the MoCA transfer was faster.

Last edited by DaveDFW : 09-05-2013 at 10:01 AM. Reason: Edit: It should have said "from" the Roamio, no "to."
DaveDFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 10:24 AM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 8,849
Just tried MRV transfer from Roamio Plus on Gb ethernet -> Elite on MoCA and didn't have problems viewing recorded shows during the transfer. When transfer completed Network Diagnostics history showed 83 Mpbs transfer rate for me.

Under normal conditions though I never use MRV anymore since MRS is a much better solution.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |