TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2013, 05:17 AM   #1
Redbloke1956
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
TiVo home?

Hi from a newbie,(60 year old), several years ago I bought a TiVo with the extra "home package"? Or what ever it is called, it is the package that allows you to transfer movies from TiVo to computer etc.
My computer hard drive crashed a few weeks ago and I lost the program that allows transfer of videos. AGGGHHHH ! What do i do now?
Regards
Kevin
Redbloke1956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 06:20 AM   #2
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,958
You can download TiVo Desktop at http://assets.tivo.com/assets/exe/ti...sktop2.8.3.exe
ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:05 PM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redbloke1956 View Post
Hi from a newbie,(60 year old), several years ago I bought a TiVo with the extra "home package"? Or what ever it is called, it is the package that allows you to transfer movies from TiVo to computer etc.
My computer hard drive crashed a few weeks ago and I lost the program that allows transfer of videos. AGGGHHHH ! What do i do now?
Regards
Kevin

If you actually paid extra for it, then it was probably TiVo Desktop Plus (as opposed to the free TiVo Desktop version), assuming we're talking PC and not Mac.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:11 PM   #4
ferrumpneuma
fading fast
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Anhedonia
Posts: 557
Might he be referring to when TiVo sold the subscription to the "Pictures and Music and more.." separately from the DVR functions?
ferrumpneuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:17 PM   #5
SugarBowl
Roamio Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 744
Tivo Home Media option was $99 and is now included. Tivo Desktop sounds like what he is looking for.
SugarBowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:18 PM   #6
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,064
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferrumpneuma View Post
Might he be referring to when TiVo sold the subscription to the "Pictures and Music and more.." separately from the DVR functions?
That would be my guess.
I'd also guess that he doesn't know that everything he paid extra for has been included at no extra cost with a regular subscription for a decade.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 06:11 AM   #7
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,958
I think the OP was from Australia or New Zealand. They charge extra for TTG down under.

The free version of Desktop should still work. It asks that question at the beginning of the installation.
ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |