TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2013, 09:09 PM   #1
falsenight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
TWC on Demand

hello, im concidering buying a roamio premium dvr box but im concerned about my on demand channels through time warner cable. is there any way i can still get the on demands?
falsenight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 09:34 PM   #2
AdamNJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dunellen, NJ
Posts: 302
No, not though the tivo. Only some comcast areas can still get on demand though an app on their tivo. It's up to twc to work with tivo to make it a possibility.

But do you really need on demand? With a roamio plus/pro, you'll be able to record what you want without conflicts and won't need on demand.

The only way you would still be able to see on demand is to keep a TWC box and have your tv switch inputs.
__________________
Roamio Pro, wired ethernet
Mini using MOCA (from the Pro)

on Cablevision Raritan Valley system (Central NJ)
w/ Cisco PKM803 CableCARD on firmware 1.5.3.1101

*** 2013 newbie to Tivo ***
AdamNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |