TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2013, 11:58 AM   #1
WRX09MD
Registered User
 
WRX09MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 98
Help with kmttg please

Hello everyone,

I have a new Roamio on the way and am trying to set up Kmttg to help me out with my transfers. I have read the instructions a few times now and have seemed to do everything correctly. I am getting errors and cant figure out what to do. I know its something probably pretty easy and I'm missing it. I have pasted the errors below so maybe somebody could point me in the right direction. Thanks

Configuration saved to file: C:\Users\KYLE\Desktop\config.ini
Refreshing encoding profiles
Encoding profiles dir not valid: C:\Users\KYLE\Desktop\encode
Configuration saved to file: C:\Users\KYLE\Desktop\config.ini
>> Getting Now Playing List from MY TIVO ...
Failed to start command: --retry 3 --anyauth --globoff --user tivo:MAK --insecure --cookie-jar C:\Users\KYLE\AppData\Local\Temp\cookie8416938789842062088.t mp --url https://10.10.1.109/TiVoConnect?Comm...AnchorOffset=0 --output C:\Users\KYLE\AppData\Local\Temp\NPL7581811534405674976.tmp
Cannot run program "": CreateProcess error=87, The parameter is incorrect
>> Getting Now Playing List from MY TIVO ...
Failed to start command: --retry 3 --anyauth --globoff --user tivo:MAK --insecure --cookie-jar C:\Users\KYLE\AppData\Local\Temp\cookie6202200077260639267.t mp --url https://10.10.1.109/TiVoConnect?Comm...AnchorOffset=0 --output C:\Users\KYLE\AppData\Local\Temp\NPL3815884316550637185.tmp
Cannot run program "": CreateProcess error=87, The parameter is incorrect
WRX09MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 12:24 PM   #2
murgatroyd
Don't stop believin'
 
murgatroyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Berkeley CA
Posts: 22,244
You might get more help by posting in the main kmttg thread.

For this part:

Quote:
Encoding profiles dir not valid: C:\Users\KYLE\Desktop\encode
Did you create the directory before you entered it in the configuration?
__________________
"The capacity of human beings to disappoint me is never ending." -- Ereth
murgatroyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 12:56 PM   #3
WRX09MD
Registered User
 
WRX09MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 98
Didn't realize that was the main thread. Still scouring the site, haven't been a member long. Thanks.

I figured out that issue now have a new one. I was able to save my season passes but cant figure out how to save my shows. Does it save both as csv files and import them to the new Tivo?
WRX09MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 03:13 PM   #4
murgatroyd
Don't stop believin'
 
murgatroyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Berkeley CA
Posts: 22,244
Check the kmttg thread. Once you're there, you could use the "search this thread" tool to look for keywords. I only have one TiVo that works with kmttg so I haven't used it to transfer programs or SPs between TiVos.
__________________
"The capacity of human beings to disappoint me is never ending." -- Ereth
murgatroyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |