TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2013, 10:14 AM   #1
gweempose
Registered User
 
gweempose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northbrook, IL
Posts: 1,893
What remote control came with which model?

I'm going to be selling my Series 3 boxes on Ebay in the next couple days. Since I use universal remotes throughout my home, I had stashed all the original remotes in a drawer years ago. Unfortunately, I can't remember which remote came with which model. Does anyone have a photo of the remote that came with the original S3s (the ones with the OLED screen on the front)? I also need a photo of the remote that came with the THD XL. Thanks!
__________________
(1) Roamio Pro
(1) Premiere XL4
(1) Premiere XL
(3) Minis

gweempose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 10:53 AM   #2
HerronScott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Staunton, VA
Posts: 953
My 2 S3 OLED's came with the original Glo Remote with the 1-2 switch (C00210 - SPCA -01003-000 in the battery compartment) and silver surround. The silver on my original ones was dull but I have some later ones that had a chrome or shiny silver surround.

Scott
HerronScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 10:53 AM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,550
Quote:
Originally Posted by gweempose View Post
I'm going to be selling my Series 3 boxes on Ebay in the next couple days. Since I use universal remotes throughout my home, I had stashed all the original remotes in a drawer years ago. Unfortunately, I can't remember which remote came with which model. Does anyone have a photo of the remote that came with the original S3s (the ones with the OLED screen on the front)? I also need a photo of the remote that came with the THD XL. Thanks!
According to tivopedia.com (they have photos), the OLED S3, the TCD648250(B) came with the (more expensive) TiVoGlo, as did the S3 HD XL, the TCD658000, while their description of the remote for the S3 HD, the TCD652160, is a bit confusing, but apparently it was regular 1-2 switch Peanut remote, possibly black, and maybe the button below the little TV input button is labeled Aspect instead of Window.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 02:40 PM   #4
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,283
The remotes for your Premiere and Roamio Tivos have the colored A B C D buttons, so you'll want to keep those, otherwise it makes no difference at all which tivo you sell with which remote.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 03:09 PM   #5
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,240
The ones that came with the S3 OLED looked like this...


__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |