TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-29-2013, 11:30 AM   #1
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
Roamio off by a minute?

The time on my Roamio is off by a minute, so all my recordings start early and are cutoff. How can I fix?
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 11:56 AM   #2
SlappyMcgee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 43
I have that issue on my TivoHD but it is normally with recordings on Comedy Central. I think a couple other networks are off by 1 minute and so it starts early and ends early on the shows. For the shows it cuts off on I have just modified the Season Pass to stop recording 1 minute after the show ends
SlappyMcgee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 12:05 PM   #3
gothaggis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 78
yeah, I was under the impression this is something the networks / cable company does to get you to watch more advertisements. It happens on certain networks more than others.

best thing to do is change your recording to record a few minutes before/after the actual start/end time.
gothaggis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 12:05 PM   #4
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
In my case, the time is off by a minutes compared to my other clocks, and all shows are in this state. My Premiere didn't have this issue.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 12:52 PM   #5
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,515
One of the biggest perks of having multiple tuners is to be able to adjust the start/stop time for networks who don't align their shows properly with actual local time without clipping other content.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 12:55 PM   #6
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,225
The clock on all TiVos is set by the TiVo server when it makes it's daily call. Try forcing a call and see if it fixes the clock.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 03:01 PM   #7
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
The clock on all TiVos is set by the TiVo server when it makes it's daily call. Try forcing a call and see if it fixes the clock.
OK now I have to go check my Roamio time... Called in about 1/2 hour ago time to the second.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,

Last edited by lessd : 08-29-2013 at 03:08 PM.
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |