TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-28-2013, 11:39 AM   #1
bellbm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 65
Trouble with DVR Extender

Just got the new Roamio, and tried to hook up the DVR Extender from my tivo HD, and couldn't get Roamio to recognize it. I was able to get my HD to re-recognize it, so I know the drive is still functioning.
Has anyone else had this problem? I called Tivo, and they are swapping out the box, thinking it might be a bad port. I guess we will wait and see.
bellbm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 02:33 PM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,994
Could be a bad eSATA port. Wait until you get the replacement and see. If the new one has the same problem then it might be something specific to the Roamio line.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |