TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-27-2013, 12:40 PM   #1
Rose4uKY
Registered User
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 382
Tivo won't boot up

We just got our new Roamio plus and it won't startup. It keeps cycling from Welcome! Starting up to our TV input and says searching for signal. It keeps cycling the same thing over and over and won't boot up. So now I have an RMA for this brand new unit and have to hook back up my Premiere and Tivo is cross shipping me another unit which should be here in a couple days... So now I'll have 2 x Tivo's for return.. I guess the hard drive is failed or something not sure but it's not working. :-(
__________________
Rose

Just got our Roamio Plus today and am able to return our 3 1/2 week old 2TB Premiere. Still have my Series 3 with LT and not using my other 2 x series 3 trying to sell them. 10 Year Customer.
Rose4uKY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 09:00 AM   #2
ncbill
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 175
That is the exact same problem I had with my Roamio-Basic.

It worked great for a little less than a day...

Here's hoping it's something simple like a bad batch of hard drives.
ncbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 09:50 AM   #3
Rose4uKY
Registered User
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 382
My mine never even booted up or worked at all... I'm waiting on a new one.. My boyfriend really likes the remote and was wondering if there giving that remote away when you order a mini now or is it still the same remote we got with our mini's a few weeks ago that is like the premiere remote? The lady from Tech Support said it's probably the hard drive.

QUOTE=ncbill;9789176]That is the exact same problem I had with my Roamio-Basic.

It worked great for a little less than a day...

Here's hoping it's something simple like a bad batch of hard drives.[/quote]
__________________
Rose

Just got our Roamio Plus today and am able to return our 3 1/2 week old 2TB Premiere. Still have my Series 3 with LT and not using my other 2 x series 3 trying to sell them. 10 Year Customer.
Rose4uKY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |