TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-27-2013, 08:59 PM   #1
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Roamio Wishlist - no HD category

Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.

I like to record anything that has the keyword Hawaii - and I only like to see HD shows, after all SD Hawaii is not the same
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 10:00 PM   #2
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 972
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.
After you create the Wishlist, go back in to modify recording to HD only. It is a two step process.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 10:05 PM   #3
crxssi
Veteran TiVo User
 
crxssi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.

I like to record anything that has the keyword Hawaii - and I only like to see HD shows, after all SD Hawaii is not the same
If you don't want SD, turn off all your SD channels. That is what I do. Problem solved.
__________________
Series 1-> Series 2-> DirecTiVo HD-> TiVo HD-> Premiere -> Roamio Pro
crxssi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 01:39 PM   #4
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianric View Post
After you create the Wishlist, go back in to modify recording to HD only. It is a two step process.
I am not seeing that HD option anywhere. I have a Premier and its obviously there. I am guessing you do not have the Roamio?
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 01:40 PM   #5
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by crxssi View Post
If you don't want SD, turn off all your SD channels. That is what I do. Problem solved.
I would but there are still some SD shows I watch for other things. Believe me, I wish all my channels were HD only. Thanks Verizon.
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 02:04 PM   #6
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 972
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
I am not seeing that HD option anywhere. I have a Premier and its obviously there. I am guessing you do not have the Roamio?
There's a bug in the program. I got a Roamio Pro. Go to your Wishlist, then Wishlist Info, then Modify Recording Options, then Save Wishlist With These Options, then Wishlist Info, then Wishlist Options. It should appear after Keep Until.

I had to sometimes repeat the whole sequence twice to get the HD Option.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |