TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-26-2013, 10:04 AM   #1
consumedsoul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 142
TechHive's Review of Roamio by Jason Snell

http://www.techhive.com/article/2047...illy-name.html
__________________
Roamio Basic / Stream / Comcast Xfinity
consumedsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 11:11 AM   #2
aristoBrat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Va Beach, VA
Posts: 968
From looking at the specifics behind his ratings, I guess it's fair to say that he really wants better Amazon support.
aristoBrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 11:27 AM   #3
sbiller
Registered User
 
sbiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by aristoBrat View Post
From looking at the specifics behind his ratings, I guess it's fair to say that he really wants better Amazon support.
Haha. Regarding Amazon, it seems like he thinks Amazon Instant isn't integrated into the search results which is incorrect.
sbiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 11:58 AM   #4
sbiller
Registered User
 
sbiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,819
He's also saying Hulu Plus isn't integrated in the TiVo search. You would think he would have tried more than one program. I know the database isn't perfect but the unified search is one of my favorite features on my Premiere. When I do watch Amazon Instant Video I purchase the video on Amazon.com and download it to my Premiere for viewing on the Amazon website so I'm never subjected to the jarring SD Amazon interface.

I can't wait to get my Roamio with the new apps.
sbiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 12:37 PM   #5
Am_I_Evil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 139
well he also said his series 2 was HD
Am_I_Evil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 10:45 AM   #6
jsnell
TeeVee.org
 
jsnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Posts: 37
I love you guys.

All the searches for Hulu and Amazon content failed when I wrote my review.

And yes, I had the series 2 DirecTiVo, which was HD. Believe me, I paid $800 for it and it worked for all of 6 months.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
www.intertext.com
jsnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 10:51 AM   #7
JohnnyO
Crimper
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsnell View Post
And yes, I had the series 2 DirecTiVo, which was HD. Believe me, I paid $800 for it and it worked for all of 6 months.
Indeed it was HD. I have two sitting in the garage. It was the slow, slow addition of any more HD channels that worked with that DirectTiVo that drove me to Comcast and a TiVo HD.

Now five months after receiving my Roamio, I've added a TiVo Mini and sold both TiVoHD units.

John
JohnnyO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |