TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-26-2013, 07:26 AM   #1
skatze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Port Error

I have a premiere 4 (with moca) and a tivo mini. Recently, when doing diagnostics, I notice the port check fails. It used to succeed almost instantly. I contacted Tivo tech support. Their suggestion was to open about 22 plus ports on my router, which I have. However, I am still getting a port error issue. Any suggestions?
skatze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 03:13 PM   #2
CrispyCritter
Purple Ribbon Wearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: North Potomac, MD
Posts: 3,637
Ignore it. If you look at the ethernet packets for the test, it tests by trying to connect to particular ports on a tivo.com machine, but the TiVo computer itself has been down for months (at least nothing responds to a ping).
__________________
CrispyCritter
TiVo Roamio:Felix TiVo Premiere:Bob TiVo XL4:Fred TiVo HDXL:Sharon TiVoHD:Susan
CrispyCritter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 07:18 PM   #3
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by skatze View Post
Recently, when doing diagnostics, I notice the port check fails. It used to succeed almost instantly
same with my pxl.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrispyCritter View Post
Ignore it.
this is what i did. all my connections are good and fast, zero issues with xfers, so i figured it was a software glitch.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 11:24 PM   #4
Alanbrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
I just got my Mini and went to install it on my old fashioned Standard Def TV. My TV has the usual component cable connections but the Mini has those odd component & A/V ports..

Robot Vacuum

Last edited by Alanbrad : 09-23-2013 at 01:05 AM.
Alanbrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |