TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-22-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
cmshep222
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 163
MoCa clarification on base Roamio model

My take on the base Roamio is...ZERO internal MoCa capability? Currently I have my XL4 connected via MoCa to my Fios router. With the base Roamio, I would need an extra adapter...correct?

cmshep222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 11:01 AM   #2
jcthorne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,222
Correct.

__________________
Current : Roamio Base with 2TB drive and 2 Premieres and a mini. OTA. kmttg, pyTivo, running with a 78TB Synology 1511 NAS....serving up the world.

Setup help for pytivo under windows:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jcthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.
Page generated in 0.04203105 seconds (70.45% PHP - 29.55% MySQL) with 18 queries