TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-09-2014, 11:36 AM   #1
hefe
Rebus Philbin
 
hefe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: On the Front Range
Posts: 26,748
Hulu Plus app problems

Is anyone else having any issues with the Hulu Plus app?

I find that when watching Hulu on the Roamio, I get a lot of buffering. It will stop and buffer every 15 to 20 seconds. I've even lowered the settings to the lowest SD possible and I still get it.

I have 25 Mbps cable internet, and a hardwired ethernet connection to my LAN.

There are no issues at all with Netflix playback. Just Hulu.

When I switch over to my Roku to play Hulu on that, it works just fine. It's just the Roamio Hulu app that is struggling.

Anyone else, or just me?
__________________
These are not the hammer.

Hefe's a cruel man, but fair.~edhara
That hefe, he's really smart!~Fish Man
hefe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 06:09 AM   #2
Hstevens
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19
I can't even use the app on my Roamio, it shows "zero" of everything. No TV episodes available, no networks available and search results in zero results on every letter. I have been working with tech support with Tivo and Hulu and no one has an answer.
Hstevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 02:16 PM   #3
gkottner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: West Chester, OH
Posts: 9
I just recently bought a Roamio Basic and had the exact problems you described when I had my 2 week trial to Hulu Plus. In all cases, I could trace the buffering to getting a C133 error (it appears on the my shows screen where the suggestion boxes appear at the top). It seems the after a week or so, the C133 errors have gone away and Hulu Plus seemed to worked OK. HP did still buffer when the tv show I was watching hit what would have been the commercial break in the show. Have never had any issues with Netflix.

Last edited by gkottner : 01-21-2014 at 11:12 AM.
gkottner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 03:07 PM   #4
Rob_W
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 19
Is there any news if they will update the hulu plus app on the roamio?
Rob_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 11:09 AM   #5
Rob_W
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 19
Just checking again as to whether anyone has heard if the Hulu App on Tivo will be upgraded to be like it is on other platforms (user friendly) - the app as it stands now is not that great.
Rob_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 10:17 PM   #6
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_W View Post
Just checking again as to whether anyone has heard if the Hulu App on Tivo will be upgraded to be like it is on other platforms (user friendly) - the app as it stands now is not that great.
Contact Hulu and let them know. Its up to them to decide what to allocate resources towards and the squeaky wheel....
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |