TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 43 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 08-20-2013, 12:00 AM   #31
TiVoMargret
VP of Design, TiVo
 
TiVoMargret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoMargret View Post
The team is currently addressing the login issue.
I've been told the login issue has been resolved. Please give it another try.

(Thanks for your patience!)

--Margret
__________________
Margret Schmidt
Vice President, Design & Engineering
Chief Design Officer
TiVo Inc. *
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoMargret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:02 AM   #32
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,467
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
No THX certification?

I'm able to log into my account now, but it is also still showing the $499 for lifetime after I add the Roamio to my cart.
Same here. It is also saying a max of 5 MSD which I don't remember that before. It was updated 8/20 but not sure what was changed.

I am surprised there is no upgrade offer to transfer lifetime. We have seen one every new series that gets released.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:03 AM   #33
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,679
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoMargret View Post
If you believe your existing TiVo boxes should qualify you to receive a Multi-Service Discount for Roamio, and it isn't appearing when you login to tivo.com, please email me (margret@tivo.com) so we can look into it.
Logged in fine and I do see the multi-service discount on my order...
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:04 AM   #34
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
Same here. It is also saying a max of 5 MSD which I don't remember that before.

I am surprised there is no upgrade offer to transfer lifetime. We have seen one every new series that gets released.
I hope they don't include the TiVo Mini in the number.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:06 AM   #35
Icarus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upcountry Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoMargret View Post
I've been told the login issue has been resolved. Please give it another try.

(Thanks for your patience!)

--Margret
Not for me it isn't and not showing any type of MSD. I can only login by going to My Account first.
Icarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:07 AM   #36
bradolson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
I see the MSD on the buy/configure page but when I add it to the cart, it shows the full price with no discount.

Edit: now it's not showing at all again. They must be working on things.
bradolson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:07 AM   #37
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,467
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I hope they don't include the TiVo Mini in the number.
Nope seems to be DVRs only.

Quote:
it applies to a maximum number of 5 TiVo DVRs
Maybe that is why mine isn't showing up. I gave the HDs to my parents but left them on my account for easier remote scheduling and so I didn't have to have them call to transfer them.

Oh well I will look into it later since I am not buying yet. I need to figure out what I am doing with the units I have.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:09 AM   #38
bmetz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
I was able to apply the MSD discount just now and placed my order. It wasn't working until just now.
bmetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:11 AM   #39
dswallow
Save the Moderatоr
 
dswallow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Branch, NJ, USA
Posts: 48,841
TC CLUB MEMBER
Well, for a brief moment it showed me the MSD lifetime price, so I added a Pro plus 3yr warranty and lifetime to my cart and when I pressed checkout my cart then contained the full price lifetime service instead of the MSD price. Now I haven't seen the MSD price appear at all again. Oh well, don't want it showing up while I'm away anyway, so I wouldn't actually order it for a couple weeks, and maybe the order page will work properly by then.

I was wondering if they'd be shipping right away... didn't see mention if there was a future release data or if they're shipping now.
__________________
¯\_(ツ)_/¯****************
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dswallow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:11 AM   #40
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmetz View Post
I was able to apply the MSD discount just now and placed my order. It wasn't working until just now.
Yes, Lifetime is showing up as $399 for me now too. I wish I could order one now though. I need to wait until it shows up at BestBuy.

So I hope TiVo announces soon when the Roamio will be showing up at their retail partners.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:12 AM   #41
TiVoMargret
VP of Design, TiVo
 
TiVoMargret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 237
Send me email (with your account info) if you still aren't seeing a Multi-Service Discount, and you believe your account should qualify.
__________________
Margret Schmidt
Vice President, Design & Engineering
Chief Design Officer
TiVo Inc. *
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoMargret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:14 AM   #42
dswallow
Save the Moderatоr
 
dswallow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Branch, NJ, USA
Posts: 48,841
TC CLUB MEMBER
Well, I saw MSD lifetime pricing again after refreshing the page, but the same thing happened after adding it to my cart.
__________________
¯\_(ツ)_/¯****************
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dswallow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:15 AM   #43
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradolson View Post
I see the MSD on the buy/configure page but when I add it to the cart, it shows the full price with no discount.

Edit: now it's not showing at all again. They must be working on things.
Same with me and I have 4 TiVos and one Mini so I should get the MSD

Will call in TiVo.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:18 AM   #44
Balzer
Registered User
 
Balzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 138
Note

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoMargret View Post
If you believe your existing TiVo boxes should qualify you to receive a Multi-Service Discount for Roamio, and it isn't appearing when you login to tivo.com, please email me (margret@tivo.com) so we can look into it.
Ok, when I select the Roamio (standard since I'm a cord cutter), it gives the option for lifetime service as $399.99 and monthly as $12.99 However, when I pick lifetime and continue, and get to the Order Summary page, it shows as $499.99 again.

It's fine for now because I'm just "testing" until I get another paycheck... so hopefully that will be resolved in a week or so.

I'm so excited!!!
__________________
Jeff
"Proud Cord Cutter"

Roamio/Stream (Sep '13 - Present)
Premiere "B" (July '12 - Oct '13)
Premiere "A" (August '11 - Present)
TiVo HD (July '07 - July '12)
TiVo S1 (August '01 - July '07)
Balzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:24 AM   #45
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 278
Is anyone able to order? I just keep getting an empty cart details page.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:28 AM   #46
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 278
Looks like they reset their servers, everything is all good now.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:30 AM   #47
Troy J B
Lucky 200 Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
The order summary page was not showing the MSD. Looking at the order history now, shows the MSD is in effect.
Troy J B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:40 AM   #48
Philmatic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 454
Yeah, it's showing $12.99 + $399 now for Monthly/Lifetime MSD.
Philmatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:44 AM   #49
MeInDallas
Registered User
 
MeInDallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 833
BestBuy.jpg

The Best Buy website now shows the Roamio but it says out of stock, so maybe the truck arrives soon.

Last edited by MeInDallas : 08-20-2013 at 12:51 AM.
MeInDallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:46 AM   #50
rothsss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Greenwich, CT
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirfergy View Post
Is anyone able to order? I just keep getting an empty cart details page.
My order just went through. The order summary does not show the multi-box discount. Doug Bieter, VP, Sales, assured me that this is a web-only problem and that the actual billing will be correct.
rothsss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:50 AM   #51
rothsss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Greenwich, CT
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by rothsss View Post
My order just went through. The order summary does not show the multi-box discount. Doug Bieter, VP, Sales, assured me that this is a web-only problem and that the actual billing will be correct.
I just got the email order confirm: It shows $399.99 for lifetime.
rothsss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:51 AM   #52
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,679
Guys, not to be a pain, but it would be nice not to fill this thread with order info... I wanted this for reviews and features.

Thanks!


Watching the video interview with Jim Denney from TiVo, talking about the new HTML app platform and the plans for an App Store in the future.

http://gigaom.com/2013/08/19/tivo-5-...ube-apps-dial/
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 12:54 AM   #53
geekmedic
TiVo Fanatic
 
geekmedic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 419
Wonder how long it'll take to ship...
__________________
Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow.
geekmedic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:01 AM   #54
wco81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 243
Wait the remote is RF only so IR blasters don't work?

I have a Vulkano box to stream outside the home. I understand the Roamio Plus and Pro will also stream outside the home "soon" but there is only an iOS client?

What about Mac?
wco81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:05 AM   #55
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,679
Quote:
Originally Posted by wco81 View Post
Wait the remote is RF only so IR blasters don't work?

I have a Vulkano box to stream outside the home. I understand the Roamio Plus and Pro will also stream outside the home "soon" but there is only an iOS client?

What about Mac?
I doesn't need IR blaster with the RF signal, but it does send an IR signal for TV and AVR support.

At the moment, streaming is only supported on the IOS client, they say an Android update is coming soon, and I am hoping for a new TiVo desktop app as well.
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:11 AM   #56
gothaggis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 78
So if it gives me a discount for multi service because I currently have a premiere, but then cancel service for the premiere because this will replace it, what happens?

As far as IR goes, I would like to know if the TiVo supports it - as those of us interested in the Xbox One will need IR support.
gothaggis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:14 AM   #57
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,679
Quote:
Originally Posted by gothaggis View Post
So if it gives me a discount for multi service because I currently have a premiere, but then cancel service for the premiere because this will replace it, what happens?

As far as IR goes, I would like to know if the TiVo supports it - as those of us interested in the Xbox One will need IR support.
You no longer have a qualifying "full price" TiVo and the next unit you purchase will not qualify for an MSO discount.

They did say that an old IR remote will still work on the new box. But, I don't understand what the Xbox has to do with the TiVo remote?

BTW - RF is significantly more responsive then IR.
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo
bradleys is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:17 AM   #58
amseven11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 96
Big Grin

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInDallas View Post
I wonder how many people are diggin out their credit cards now
I did lol
amseven11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:18 AM   #59
MeInDallas
Registered User
 
MeInDallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 833
Quote:
Originally Posted by amseven11 View Post
I did lol
Cool! Lucky lucky!
MeInDallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 01:20 AM   #60
gothaggis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradleys View Post
Ok, I will bite - why? They did say that an old IR remote will still work on the new box. But, I don't understand what the Xbox has to do with the TiVo remote?

BTW - RF is significantly more responsive then IR.
Not the remote, the TiVo itself. The Xbox One has the ability to control cable boxes using IR blaster (or via a HDMI standard that this new TiVo doesn't support). So if the new TiVo still supports the old IR remotes, we should be ok.
gothaggis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |