TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2015, 01:10 AM   #1
CharleneC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 22
deleting shows with no internet

Disovered this recently when our internet went out and it got me curious. Why can't you delete recordings when there's no internet connection?

Thanks,
Charlene

CharleneC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 05:45 AM   #2
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 14,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharleneC View Post
Disovered this recently when our internet went out and it got me curious. Why can't you delete recordings when there's no internet connection?

Thanks,
Charlene
You should specify the model number of your TiVo, as that could make a difference in the reason.

__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 01:48 PM   #3
CharleneC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
You should specify the model number of your TiVo, as that could make a difference in the reason.
What? You can't read my mind?

Roamio Plus.

CharleneC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 02:21 PM   #4
judyn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
We are having trouble with our internet and I just noticed this "feature". Has this always been the case? I sure don't like it! The old HD can delete without internet. The Premiere will not.

judyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 02:44 PM   #5
choco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 190
On a Roamio, there's 2 ways to delete with no internet.

1) Fast forward to end of show, delete using window that pops up.

2) From show list, press Clear button to delete show.

We discovered this because there are so many problems with connectivity when using the built-in wifi. We get Roamio "internet errors" probably at least once a day, when all other wifi devices in the same area work perfectly. We'll likely plug the Roamio into a wifi extender eventually because the built-in wifi is so unreliable.

choco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.
Page generated in 0.05249095 seconds (75.93% PHP - 24.07% MySQL) with 18 queries