TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2016, 07:37 AM   #1
fdw777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Toxic Channel? Causes Reboot?

My Tivo HD (652m) has been a problem now for several months with REBOOTS.

Things that I've done are:

1. Replaced power supply capacitors
2. Replace New HDD with new 652m.bak image (Current - Older Seagate 250GB 7200RPM), (no longer use WD10EARX)

Now I believe I may have found the problem (OTA channels only). One of my channels broadcast is SD does not have any programing information.
Every time I've done a Guide setup and look at the Channel Lineup later I notice that I have to put a check mark next to the channel so it will show up in the Guide Menu.
So now I've removed the check in Channel Lineup which in turn removes the channel from the Guide Menu. Now NO reboots.....still testing this idea. Any recommendations?

fdw777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2016, 11:51 AM   #2
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 15,721
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdw777 View Post
My Tivo HD (652m) has been a problem now for several months with REBOOTS.

Things that I've done are:

1. Replaced power supply capacitors
2. Replace New HDD with new 652m.bak image (Current - Older Seagate 250GB 7200RPM), (no longer use WD10EARX)

Now I believe I may have found the problem (OTA channels only). One of my channels broadcast is SD does not have any programing information.
Every time I've done a Guide setup and look at the Channel Lineup later I notice that I have to put a check mark next to the channel so it will show up in the Guide Menu.
So now I've removed the check in Channel Lineup which in turn removes the channel from the Guide Menu. Now NO reboots.....still testing this idea. Any recommendations?

Do the reboots correlate to trying to tune to, watch, or record that channel, or just to whether or not it's checkmarked in the Channels lineup?

__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 AM.
Page generated in 0.10557389 seconds (40.77% PHP - 59.23% MySQL) with 18 queries