TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2015, 12:56 AM   #1
jimbochoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Tivo tuning to wrong channel

hi everyone,

This just happened on my Roamio OTA 2 days ago and I can't figure out why. I press channel 44 on remote, it takes me to channel 5. I press channel 31 on remote, it takes me to channel 64. I am normally too lazy to push the "-" so I generally just push 44 and it usually either takes me directly to 44-1 or 44 with "channel no reception" and i just push the "channel up button" to start flipping through all the 44-* channels. If it push the "-" obviously it takes me there correct and everything is kosher. All my other channels behave as expected except these two and I've tried re-scanning, clearing, restarting and nothing works to fix this.

Anybody can help me figure this out? It's really annoying me.

jimbochoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 03:16 PM   #2
schatham
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 91
Try changing the batteries in the remote. Use the guide to change channels, you can't have that many with ota.

schatham is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 PM.
Page generated in 0.05010796 seconds (59.50% PHP - 40.50% MySQL) with 18 queries